Dr. James Wrede DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2014
correct diagnosis +advise
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He was accurate in diagnosing my back pain. MRI tests agreed with his diagnosis. Did all he could to alleviate pain. I couldnt walk when I first came to him. I was able to walk after 1 visit. Suggested seeing another doctor for a shot. It was the correct choice.Have been pain fee . I was midiagnosed at the hospital telling me I had a bursa and it would go away. Better then a Cbiropractor he is also an M D +Painless. My wife has also been helped by him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
a superb practitioner/person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wrede is that rare doctor who heals both body and soul. Not only is he a master of osteopathy he is highly ethical, witty and, he listens and honors patient input/needs. His staff, Joy and Tracy cheerfully reflect his compassionate approach. After a number of disappointing medical choices, I am so thankful to have found him to treat my mobility issues and address my search for holistic (non Rx) well being whenever possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
my feelings on Dr. Wrede
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is wonderful... Has a great personality and a warm and caring manner... He explains what he is doing and lets me know if there will be any pain associated with his moves. He actually treats his patients with respect and seems to care about all of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurately diagnosis (misplaced rib) and prompt fix!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Amazing man!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have seen many Doctors in my life. Dr. wrede is by far one of the best I have seen. I have Fibromyalgia and Arthitis in my hip and spine. he has helped me walk and funtion to the point that I can be almost feel "normal". he see's me every week. His Office manager is one of the sweetest woman I have ever come across before. She will fit us in when needed. My Daughter also has many health issue. She suffered a TBI when she was 6 and still has seizure's from it. he has helped her regain her control of her seizures as well. I would Highly recommend Dr. Wrede to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
karajean
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had fibromyalgia for about 15 years. During ths time, I have tried everything out there. Determined to keep up the search until relief was found, I began seeing Dr. Wrede 4 weeks ago. I tried not to get my hopes up because they had been dashed so many times. Dr Wrede has helped my pain level go from a 9-10 to a 3-4. I am so happy. Thank you, Dr. Wrede.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have spinal stenosis, scoliosis, neuropathy, arthritis, etc .....I had seen specialists, had second opinions and was told there was nothing further that could be done. I was ready to give up when my primary physician recommended me to Dr. Wride.At the very beginning Dr. Wrede said he could not cure me. He explained the procedures he would do to try to alleviate some of my pain. He also told me of things I could do at home to help.I have been seeing him for over a year and have noticed a marked difference. I am now able to do so much more than I did in the past. As he said, he has not cured me but I feel so much better.I would definite refer him to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No