Dr. James Wyman MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Puyallup, WA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
For Christina Ross
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw the daughter about 3 years ago. Findings were not seen by 2 other otho doctors. Put her on therapy & had me get her a bike to ride daily to build up her upper leg muscles that hold the knee in place. No problems since
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Easy to get an appointment and the staff is very nice...however, he has the worst 'manner' all around. He obviously hates women and botched the surgery I should not have had him do. Had to have another surgery by a real doctor. Dismissive, arrogant and a very bad choice if you are a woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Poor excuse for a dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time visit - arrogant uncaring treated me like a lepper was than scheduled for surg still uncaring did the job came back for several post visits c/o pain asked possibly for a brace he said there wasn't any to fit than walked out the door no goodby just shut the door seems to dislike women I am a little overweight but I know there were braces for me to have he just didn't care!!!! I have worked in the medical field for yrs worked with Drs all the time I have never met a more miserable man ( dr) in my years of working-!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wyman is a coward who physically pushes around a middle aged woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I liked him. He explained everything well and referred us to a specialist for what I needed more of. He said if we had a problem getting an appt to call him and he would help us. He was kind and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Misdiagnosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my left shoulder I have a 50% tear in my Rotator Cuff, Bursitis,RA,Bone Spur and Degenerative Bone Disease so I went to see Dr.Wyman for treatment.He looked over the MRI and re-diagnosed it as a "sprain" and instructed me to come back if the pain persisted and he would give me a "shot" for the pain as he was walking out the door of the exam room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
I found Dr. Wyman to be a true professional. I am confident in his training and very pleased with the care I have and continue to have with him.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wyman's office staff is top notch. Very professional and friendly, they make a tough appointment easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Made things worse
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was easy to get an appt and I didn't have to wait long to see Dr. Wyman, but he was rude and acted like I was wasting his time. I went in with knee pain for over a year now and had my MRI results in hand. Dr. Wyman said there was nothing wrong with my knee and gave me a cortisone injection. He did not explain if I would have any problems or if I should ice, stretch, exercise my knee or anything. Just gave the shot and left the room. My knee was instantly worse. I couldn't walk to my car and my knee/leg swelled that night and the next day. I have been having trouble walking for 4 days now and my knee feels stiff, it didn't not before. I will never see this Dr again or refer anyone to him. He is rude and uncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Don't Expect to be Treated if Disabled!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wyman,Demands to know all details in your medical history, even private confidential psych. issues. He refused to treat an issue as I didn't disclose info. that had nothing to do with my 'physical' injury. If you have any psychological/neurological/neuropsychological issues run away from this doctor he will likely NOT TREAT YOU! I'm sure he violated several rules of the ADA here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 4th, 2010
Good
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait in both apt is long once in the room, but to be fair he doesn't rush me. He sits and seems to give me his full attention when with me. He explains my issue and answers my questions in detail. I wasn't there for surgery and just had two office visits but he evaluated me for surgery as a 2nd opinion and told me PT would likely solve my issue. I don't know if he is "right" or not but his recommendation corresponds to the research I have done and he explained to my why he recommended as he did. I'd certainly see him again if need be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2009
Great Dr for ACL Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Wyman doesn't waste a lot of time during his appointments but takes the time to answer any questions. I had ACL Reconstruction & a menicus tear. I was walking after three days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Wyman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Puyallup, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Riel

12 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Degenfelder

18 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Hung

17 years experience

3.3 of 5