inactive

James F Wyss II MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
One of the best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After yrs of suffering with low back pain and inaccurate diagnosis, i was finally able to get back activities i enjoy w Dr Wyss' help and recommendations
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want to get better then don't waste your time and energy going to Dr. Wyss. Do yourself a favor and find someone who will actually make you better instead of worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wyss is a wonderful doctor - knowledgeable, up on all latest advances, kind, and genuinely concerned. I've been seeing him for about three years. I have multiple arthritic problems which are complicated by fibromyalgia and it has not been easy to separate out what pain is coming from where. He always considers the whole person, a trait I have found sorely lacking in other physiatrists I have seen over the years. I have had a number of different treatments with Dr. Wyss including injections in my back and hip. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Best doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Each time I see doctor Wyss I wish all my doctors were like Dr. Wyss...professional, friendly, knowledgeble, attentive, thorough, easy to talk with, responsive and available. Dr. Wyss spent the time with me needed so I understood my back and neck issues, The office in Uniondale is squeakly clean, wait time is minimal, and staff are courteous and professional. Dr. Wyss's philosophy is my philosphy of least invasive interventions first and we tried a few interventions before my awful pain was totally resolved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Great care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The care I received from Dr. Wyss was excellent. He is knowledgeable, and has an excellent bedside manner. His staff was courteous and very very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
The Best In Class
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr James Wyss was as exceptional as the Team that works with him. Extremely professional and superb in every facet of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Wyss! Super doctor and great person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Mrs.
I cannot give dr. James wyss a high enough rating. He was absolutely marvelous and cured my back and hip problems. I went to see him from Philadelphia as I read that he was a PT and orthopedic surgeon, I loved that combination. He was very proffessional and knowledgeable and pinpointed my problem very quickly! I have recommended him to many people!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wyss was such a huge help in my life. He was professional, friendly and helped me to understand my diagnosis and testament in a language I could easily comprehend. Because of his medical opinions my hip and my quality of life have improved exponentially!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because of Dr. Wyss I am pain free and I am so appreciative. He was professional and explained everything to me in a way that I could understand. I highly recommend Mr. Wyss
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
A Doctor Well Worth Seeing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wyss not only helped me with the condition that I went to see him about but gave me the tools (information) that has enabled me to deal, in a more effective manor, with newer issues that have come up in other areas of my body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is my go to guy for all ortho/muscular issues. He's just great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No