ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Wyss Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.0
  • 35
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen James Wyss?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

One of the best

Posted on October 29th, 2016

After yrs of suffering with low back pain and inaccurate diagnosis, i was finally able to get back activities i enjoy w Dr Wyss' help and recommendations

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Dr. Wyss is a wonderful doctor - knowledgeable, up on all latest advances, kind, and genuinely concerned. I've been seeing him for about three years. I have multiple arthritic problems which are complicated by fibromyalgia and it has not been easy to separate out what pain is coming from where. He always considers the whole person, a trait I have found sorely lacking in other physiatrists I have seen over the years. I have had a number of different treatments with Dr. Wyss including injections in my back and hip. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor!

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Each time I see doctor Wyss I wish all my doctors were like Dr. Wyss...professional, friendly, knowledgeble, attentive, thorough, easy to talk with, responsive and available. Dr. Wyss spent the time with me needed so I understood my back and neck issues, The office in Uniondale is squeakly clean, wait time is minimal, and staff are courteous and professional. Dr. Wyss's philosophy is my philosphy of least invasive interventions first and we tried a few interventions before my awful pain was totally resolved.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great care

Posted on December 7th, 2015

The care I received from Dr. Wyss was excellent. He is knowledgeable, and has an excellent bedside manner. His staff was courteous and very very helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best In Class

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Dr James Wyss was as exceptional as the Team that works with him. Extremely professional and superb in every facet of care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Love Dr. Wyss! Super doctor and great person!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs.

Posted on December 7th, 2015

I cannot give dr. James wyss a high enough rating. He was absolutely marvelous and cured my back and hip problems. I went to see him from Philadelphia as I read that he was a PT and orthopedic surgeon, I loved that combination. He was very proffessional and knowledgeable and pinpointed my problem very quickly! I have recommended him to many people!

Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2015

Dr Wyss was such a huge help in my life. He was professional, friendly and helped me to understand my diagnosis and testament in a language I could easily comprehend. Because of his medical opinions my hip and my quality of life have improved exponentially!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on September 26th, 2015

Because of Dr. Wyss I am pain free and I am so appreciative. He was professional and explained everything to me in a way that I could understand. I highly recommend Mr. Wyss

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctor Well Worth Seeing

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Dr Wyss not only helped me with the condition that I went to see him about but gave me the tools (information) that has enabled me to deal, in a more effective manor, with newer issues that have come up in other areas of my body.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

He is my go to guy for all ortho/muscular issues. He's just great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look no further- he is the best

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Great physician, nice - saved my life, he diagnosed kidney cancer on my MRI relieved excruciating sciatic pain with an epidural -THERE IS NO ONE LIKE ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    James Wyss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Uniondale, NY.