ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Yan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Yan?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Mrs.

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Always made brought a great level of humor to any situation, no matter how much levety! A terrific Humana being! A real blessing to an otherwise tragic situation!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The only doctor who has helped me

Posted on July 9th, 2013

Dr. Yan and his staff have greatly impressed me and my family. He is the ONLY doctor who was wise enough to know that I have been suffering due to MS for years, despite the fact that my case was not easy to diagnose. He is well informed and highly analytical, he does not rely on reports from other doctors...he reviews his own images and relies on thorough exams and history. I thank God for Dr. Yan, I am now on the road to recovery and I know that he will be integral in my care plan for a very long time. I highly recommend him, you will not be disappointed. I notice one person commented on his accent and laughter...if you understand that he comes from a different culture you will appreciate that this is just how he is...and what makes him special. I hope you have the opportunity to work with this amazing doctor - he saved me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hard to reach office staff

Posted on March 27th, 2012

Always get office voice messaging system which says do not leave message, have to call back several times to get to talk to someone. Always told "must be the other secretary".Diagnosis at the office was not indicated when providing report to primary care. Saw MRI CD and later said needs to see MRI...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Difficult to understand; does not appear competent

Posted on March 7th, 2012

Had tingling in my legs and restless leg syndrome. Made me come back for a nerve conductivity test by a special technician. Never sent me the results, despite request. Eventually, symptoms went away without his help.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not speak good enough english to diagnose anything complex

Posted on December 6th, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Yan after an ER visit where they could not determine if I had had a stroke. His english was so poor that he repeatedly misunderstood my symptoms, and either could not understand or flat out did not believe me and my husband that I was not pale or sweating and I did not simply have an anxiety attack. On top of that, he kept giggling throughout the appointment, which was both disrespectful and disconcerting. I'd say he spent no more than 10 minutes with me, which were completely useless. Thank god I had insurance so I only wasted 10 dollars on a completely useless appointment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2009

A very nice doctor, smart, good bedside manner. Someone I can trust and someone I will refer my friend to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Yan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.