Dr. James Yhip MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Dr.Yhip is a wonderful doctor. I trust him , and I really don't care for Doctors. Didn't go to one for 35 years. But he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
Dr's office I don't mind going too.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Out of my 50 some years of going to the Dr. there have only been two Dr. I have really trusted and liked Dr .Yhip is one of them,He is a compassionate and very kind man, very professional as well as his staff. The atmosphere at North State Cartalogy is always up beat lots of smiles from all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Healing the Heart
Dr was always light hearted and encouraging. Gave kudos for improved health. Authorized any medical document copies I requested.Has musical interests. Always shook my hand at the beginning and end of my visit. Never too much in a hurry, open to alternative approaches. Warm smile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Best Doctor I have ever known and extremely kind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yhip is absolutely wonderful. He is brilliant and caring. He is outstanding in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
very nice visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor, and excellent staff, what else could we ask for?He explained everything in easy to understand ways, and seemed very caring.The staff and technicians we very helpful and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
Unprofessional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office is like and assembly line. No care or regard for patient's safety. Basic "Doc in the Box". Very unsafe environment. Mistakes are made often. Please choose a better Dr. Office for you own protection. This review is based on Dr. Yhip. I have not seen another physician in this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Dr. Yhip is incredible!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yhip is extremely professional, yet he cares deeply for his patients. He is a kind and gentle man. His expertise is exceptional. He cleared the artery in my leg and gave me back the ability to walk long distances again. The procedure was painless and I was awake during the procedure. He made it so easy and the results were incredible. He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Highly Skilled Dedicated Kind Professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yhip saved my mothers legs on one occasionand saved her life on an other occasion. He enlisted several specialists each to address the specific issues related to my mothers very complex medical problems.I love him dearly and will always be grateful for his skill, kindness, dedication and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Yhip, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chico, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Gary More

38 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Wolk

40 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Schwartz

41 years experience

5.0 of 5