ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Yoon Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

the best doctor I meet,,,,,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

Best of the best

I am in healthcare and work with many physicians, including Dr. Yoon. I also was treated by him, so I have a wider perspective than many patients or coworkers alone would have. He's very thorough and really knows what he's doing. I wouldn't think twice about recommending him as a primary care or especially infectious disease physician (for which there is no better on island).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Dr Yoon - WHO you want in the trenches.

Smart doctor. Cares where it counts. Nothing passive-agressive. Which makes communication direct and to the point. A superb young doctor who will only get better, if that is possible. His staff is warm and always so kind. He picks nurses perfect to balance his temperament. I do wish we could clone. More Yoons. If you are shopping, you just got lucky.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

waste of time with this terrible doctor

If there was a zero rating he should be the one to have it. He takes advantage of older patients. His bedside manners are terrible. Would not recommend this doctor to anyone in this world. He is cocky and doesn't listen at all. He must be nice only to the Koreans and disrespect other patients.He doesn't exam patients as we are told. I don't know how he became an infectious doctor. He should be updating his classes.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2009

Avoid this Quack

Arrogant, doesn't listen, forgets everything you tell him, knows nothing about HIV, consistently prescribes the wrong thing, always sends you for more unnecessary tests in the Wilcox system (never elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Yoon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lihue, HI.

  • Dr. David Sable

    Dr. David Sable

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lihue, HI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Andrew So

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lihue, HI 0 mi

    15
  • Dr. Katalin Terdik

    Dr. Katalin Terdik

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Lihue, HI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15