Dr. James York MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Antioch, TN

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    60%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
i don't recommend him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he just wanna be hurry and don't worry if u hurt no worry about ur med and feeling just money he is not friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Worst DR ever
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr cares nothing about you just padding his on wallet. Do yourself a big favor and find someone else. I got an injection and when he gave me the shot to numb me before jamming a needle into my spine he gave no time for it to numb jamming it into me causing me a lot of pain. He just wanted to move on to the next one your only a number to him for him to bill your insurance. The few good reviews he does have must be from him or staff trying to offset all his terrible reviews he has. Go see someone that actually want to help you not his bank own account .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware doesnt even see his patients not sure where he got his degree i assume online with the level of care given wood nor recommend him to treat a farm animal if you want proper care id suggest goin somewhere else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Beware people!
All he wants is to sell injections no matter that they don`t help and make the pain worse. He has nice bed side manner but it lures you into a false sense of trust while he forces the next set of painful experimental procedures that don't do anything except make the pain so much worse. He has his patience over a barrel YOU have to comply with what ever they want you to do( even when he has told you that you will not get better) or they will not give you the medications you need. There is no telling what the long term effect these painful experimental procedures will do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Cataract surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. York took care of me for both my cataract surgeries. He proved to be knowledgeable about a rare spine condition I have plus severe degenerative disc disease from neck to tailbone. He made very sure I was comfortable during both procedures, not over sedated but not feeling my spine while lying so long. Have not seen him as a pain doctor but he would be the only doctor I would consider for pain management with a rare spine condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015

4.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James York, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Antioch, TN.