ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James York Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James York?

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James York?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

i don't recommend him

he just wanna be hurry and don't worry if u hurt no worry about ur med and feeling just money he is not friends

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Worst DR ever

This dr cares nothing about you just padding his on wallet. Do yourself a big favor and find someone else. I got an injection and when he gave me the shot to numb me before jamming a needle into my spine he gave no time for it to numb jamming it into me causing me a lot of pain. He just wanted to move on to the next one your only a number to him for him to bill your insurance. The few good reviews he does have must be from him or staff trying to offset all his terrible reviews he has. Go see someone that actually want to help you not his bank own account .

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Beware doesnt even see his patients not sure where he got his degree i assume online with the level of care given wood nor recommend him to treat a farm animal if you want proper care id suggest goin somewhere else

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Beware people!

All he wants is to sell injections no matter that they don`t help and make the pain worse. He has nice bed side manner but it lures you into a false sense of trust while he forces the next set of painful experimental procedures that don't do anything except make the pain so much worse. He has his patience over a barrel YOU have to comply with what ever they want you to do( even when he has told you that you will not get better) or they will not give you the medications you need. There is no telling what the long term effect these painful experimental procedures will do.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2010

Cataract surgery

Dr. York took care of me for both my cataract surgeries. He proved to be knowledgeable about a rare spine condition I have plus severe degenerative disc disease from neck to tailbone. He made very sure I was comfortable during both procedures, not over sedated but not feeling my spine while lying so long. Have not seen him as a pain doctor but he would be the only doctor I would consider for pain management with a rare spine condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James York is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Antioch, TN.

  • Dr. Satish Reddy

    Anesthesiology

    Antioch, TN 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    6
  • Dr. Kevin Shute

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Antioch, TN 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    11
  • Dr. Timothy Miller

    Dr. Timothy Miller

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Antioch, TN 0 mi

    3.9
    (20)
    17