Dr. James Youngman MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Fantastic Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Youngman has saved my life. He isa brilliant doctor and one of the nicest gentleman I have ever met. Right up there with my husban and my Dad. I am so lucky to have been treated by Dr Youngman for many years. His office manager Paige is so kind, helpful and efficient.0
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Unprofessional and uncaring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Page his office staff is rude and lies. No empathy whatsoever. She tried giving me medical advice as well on two separate occassions. Dr. Youngman stated that maybe I needed to find a new Dr. after trying only.one medication to treat my insomnia due to.a medication that he prescribed. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. So upset.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
Compassionate Doctor
We have always found this man to be compassionate and caring. I think that sometimes a person who has problems for which they need psychiatric care are prone to be hypercritical of their doctors, medications, and just about everyone around them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Doctor and staff member have no compassion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this office to any person. When you call into the office 80% of the time to will get a fax machine. The office staff Page is very rude and has no empathy. I wish I had never gone to this office it has only caused me more stress and greater my depression.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait less than 5 minutes. I find Dr. Youngman very empathetic and supportive. He's provided me with ideas on how to deal with certain situations as well as adjusting my medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He insulted me, Called me fat, and stated he couldn't help be because people with my condition couldn't be trusted to take medicine on a regiment so there was no point in trying anyway.I left the visit and have found another doctor that was able to help me and I am able to live a fully productive life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 12th, 2009
Cold / Distant and a Poor Listener
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Youngman can be fairly distant and frequently interrupts and shows signs of not listening to what I say or the emotional impact of difficult times.I saw him because he was the only in-network psychiatrist I could find with a Christian background but there are very few signs of that in his advice and practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017

2.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Youngman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.