The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Youngman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Youngman?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Fantastic Dr

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Dr Youngman has saved my life. He isa brilliant doctor and one of the nicest gentleman I have ever met. Right up there with my husban and my Dad. I am so lucky to have been treated by Dr Youngman for many years. His office manager Paige is so kind, helpful and efficient.0

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional and uncaring

Posted on June 28th, 2016

Page his office staff is rude and lies. No empathy whatsoever. She tried giving me medical advice as well on two separate occassions. Dr. Youngman stated that maybe I needed to find a new Dr. after trying only.one medication to treat my insomnia due to.a medication that he prescribed. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. So upset.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate Doctor

Posted on March 31st, 2014

We have always found this man to be compassionate and caring. I think that sometimes a person who has problems for which they need psychiatric care are prone to be hypercritical of their doctors, medications, and just about everyone around them!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor and staff member have no compassion

Posted on September 14th, 2012

I would never recommend this office to any person. When you call into the office 80% of the time to will get a fax machine. The office staff Page is very rude and has no empathy. I wish I had never gone to this office it has only caused me more stress and greater my depression.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2011

Wait less than 5 minutes. I find Dr. Youngman very empathetic and supportive. He's provided me with ideas on how to deal with certain situations as well as adjusting my medication.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2009

He insulted me, Called me fat, and stated he couldn't help be because people with my condition couldn't be trusted to take medicine on a regiment so there was no point in trying anyway.I left the visit and have found another doctor that was able to help me and I am able to live a fully productive life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cold / Distant and a Poor Listener

Posted on June 12th, 2009

Dr. Youngman can be fairly distant and frequently interrupts and shows signs of not listening to what I say or the emotional impact of difficult times.I saw him because he was the only in-network psychiatrist I could find with a Christian background but there are very few signs of that in his advice and practices.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Youngman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.