ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Yun Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Yun?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Yun?

Ratings and Reviews

7 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 7 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

learned nothing

Had to dig for any information about my problems and solutions. For some reason got ill a day after seeing him, the illness lasting a good while, though I came in no contact with other patients. Did not feel my concerns were respected, Felt disliked for asking questions I would have asked any doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Dr. Yun was able to see on CT what the radiologist was not. He went over and above to make sure my CT dx was correct and it was not. He took appropriate actions to resolve my problem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

Easy experience.

I had a plug put in my septum, and it was a painful thing to have done, but Dr. Yun did everything I could have asked to make it easier to deal with. Fantastic Dr. He answered all of my questions and I felt comfortable before he even started examining my issue.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2008

Dr James Yun - better think twice

About a year ago my brother (no health insurance) had a close encounter with black mold. He has been sick ever since with increasing sinus, ear and throat problems. Powerful anitbiotics given to him by physicians he had seen, had no apparent effect except to make matters worse. My Seattle physician said to make an appointment for him with an ENT and they would take a culture and get to the bottom it the problem. Because he had no insurance I paid $407 up front for Dr. Yun to see him. Found out later that $407 gave Dave 15 minutes with Dr. Yun who was not in the lest interested in Dave's story. He did not do a culture and did not do or recommend a test for mold related allergies or sensitivities. I was furious, as I had called ahead of time and told the PA(?) my own story of sensitivity to molds etc which runs in our family. All Dr. Yun did was to insist on doing "all the talking" and sending Dave off with a bottle of saline solution!! For that amount of money, I would preferred that listen to Dave's story and consider that Dave might have a fungal infection. He did reccomment an MRI which seems extreme if you haven't yet even done the simple things. Dave has since gone to another doctor who has him on nystatin anifungal and Diflucan another antifungal. Dr. Yun also informed Dave that anyone with a decent ammune system would not have a problem with fungus. That's interesting considering the number of houses that have been totally gutted as a result of minor presence of black mold. Headaches, sinus problems and all sorts of symptoms are the result of various molds. Maybe Dr. Yun knows something these victims don't know. A great many soldiers return with fungus infections that defy remedy. I'm not sure what the going rate is for doctor's who do nothing but take your money but this guy is tops in this field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

3.7 Rating

July 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Yun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roseburg, OR.

  • Dr. Carl Schreiner IV

    Otolaryngology

    Roseburg, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Garry Harris

    Otolaryngology

    Roseburg, OR 1.32 mi

    47
  • Dr. James Scott

    Otolaryngology

    Roseburg, OR 1.32 mi

    47