The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Zellner Is this you?
  • 20
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Zellner?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

I recently had aortic surgery on August 14, 2017. I was discharged on August 17th. My initial visit was very informative and straight to the point. Dr. Zellner answered my every question & concern. Highly recommended him to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Outstanding Surgeon

Dr Zellner performed a quadruple bypass on me. The surgery was flawless and the post op care and follow up treatment have been outstanding in every way. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

My Zipper

It has been almost a year since Dr. Zellner made me a "bona-fide" member of the zipper club. If he hadn't, I would not be here to write this today. Thank you for your compassion and for saving my life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Would recommend to Everyone!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Great doctor and great service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Very knowledgeable & thorough. Beyond pleased with recent tricuspid valve repair. Excellent surgeon.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

I really like Dr. Zellner.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

CABG X 6

Excellent surgery and minimal pain. Very good staff and surgical recovery nurses at memorial were great. One month follow up crag showed just a little fluid. Mike Logarithm is the best Nurse Practitioner ever you could meet. You can do no better than this team.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Zellner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Harold Head

    Dr. Harold Head

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Larry Sprouse II

    Dr. Larry Sprouse II

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    16
  • Dr. Coleman Arnold

    Dr. Coleman Arnold

    General Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    45