The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Zubernis Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Zubernis?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

My husband and I really liked Dr. Zubernis! He was way chill, down to earth, and knew his stuff. He was personable and knowledgable. Would recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2013

Please look for another physician!

I sought Dr. Zubernis' help for a few different problems. After $1200 of invasive and extensive testing (my cost after insurance), he was unable to come up with a diagnosis and told me that I was "getting older" and would just have to deal with changes like those I was seeing in my body. That experience affected me financially, psychologically, and physically. It took years of pain before I would try again for help with another doctor and eventually found out I had stage four endometriosis, adenomyosis, and had developed a large cyst over that time. No doctor should ever consider their lack of ability to make a diagnosis to be an indication of the validity of a patient's concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2012

Completely misdiagnosed my condition. Performed a useless surgery which did nothing to help my condition. Spent months in misery had $100,000 dollars in tests, hospital stays and ER visits to go to a different doctor who diagnosed in one visit and performed simple procedure to fix problem. I found him totally uncaring and easily annoyed with any questions. Wouldn't send my worst enemy to him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

I saw Dr. Z at a different practice so I can't rate where he is now. He is a fabulous OB and I would recommend him highly to anyone in the area needing a OBGYN. He was so helpful in discussing my options for avoiding a c-section with a high risk pregnancy. I was in a lot of pain during the pregnancy and he was genuinely empathetic. I switched practices during my pregnancy to Dr. Z and was so grateful I did. I was able to deliver naturally with minimal time for recovery. I found Dr. Z to be kind and practical.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

Hard to replace.

Dr Zubernis is the best ob doctor. He makes you feel very comfortable and you know you are in good hands. He delivered both of my children via c-secti ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Zubernis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamilton, MT.

  • Dr. Ann Kimmel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hamilton, MT 0 mi

    3.9
    (18)
    19
  • Dr. William Smith

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hamilton, MT 0 mi

  • Dr. Mary Camden

    Dr. Mary Camden

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Hamilton, MT 0 mi

    7