The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Zucconi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Zucconi?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Zucconi?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

efficient dr and staff

He was a bit rough with my newborn baby of less than a week old... Dr. said my baby isn't as fragile. But, the way he moved him around made me freak out inside. But, staff is efficient and so is the doctor. He addressed all my issues and there wasn't a long wait....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Been with Dr Zucconi for years. Over half of my family kids is under the care of Dr Z. Good doctor with excellent bedside manners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Great Doctor and staff

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 8th, 2012

While we enjoy Dr. Zucconi, his office staff are not very professional or friendly, and don't quite seem to know what they are doing. It's also always awhile before we can get an appointment, and the three times we've been there we've always waited an hour or more in the waiting room.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Dr. Zucconi is the best pedi doc I could ever have for my daughters. He is easy to talk to and understands your concerns about your child. He is great with kids and has a great sense of humor. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a great doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

He is a great Doctor very personal and easy to talk to. He made my experience very enjoyable. Doctor Zucconi was informative and extremley helpful for me and my kids. I would highly recommend this Doctor to any one in the greater Houston area!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

beyond rude. will never take my child to him again.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2009

adoctor u can count on
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

Dr. Zucconi
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Zucconi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Yong Lee

    Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0.23 mi

    3.1
    (13)
    43
  • Dr. Jeong Kim

    Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0.34 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    46
  • Dr. Sutapa Khatua

    Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 1.17 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    29