ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Zumpano Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Zumpano?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Zumpano?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Smug, self-satisfied, does not take his patients seriously
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

U was putting off going for a check up. I am so pleased I DID they make me feel at ease

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Finally...

My decision to transfer my care to Dr. Zumpano was based on the great care he has always provided to my 87 year old mother. He is always patient, kind and caring with her and has treated me the same as her caregiver. I always felt a sense that I had wasted my healthcare dollars with the practice I had gone to forever and made the big decision to transfer my care to Dr. Zumpano. Not wanting to sound dramatic but he had improved the quality of my life in the few times I have seen him. Even though for years I would mention problems to my other doctors, not one stopped to listen to what I was saying and pay attention. Dr. Zumpano has done this twice for me and it had made a Huge difference in my life. I also think his staff is helpful and kind. The only downside to this solo practice is a little longer wait in the waiting room. I believe this is fully justified though. After all, he is just giving someone else the attention they need.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Dr. Zumpano is a great doctor. He is kind and really makes you feel comfortable. Dr. Zumpano's office has a relaxed atmosphere and his staff are welcoming.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Nice guy

Dr. Z always takes the time with his patients. I never feel rushed, and he'll always answer my questions. Office staff is very personable and professional. Our family is happy to have Dr. Z as our physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

A Real Caring Doctor

Dr.Zumpano is what you always wish a Doctor would be. He brought me back to good health with right on diagnostics and doctors orders.He truly cares and will tell you straight, in terms you can understand, what his recommendations are and why.I am now 60 yrs young and never felt better thanks to his doctoring. He proved he is the best in my book. ps But you must follow his recommendations and Doctors orders. believe me, He knows what he's talking about.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2009

An exceptional physician..., Spends careful time and caters to the needs of his patients in a compassionate and professional manner. He extends himself beyond the expected and serves superior quality care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2008

i just want to say Dr Zumpano always takes the time out for you he is caring and accurate with his diagnosis, His staff is very kind and helpful I would highly recommend Dr Zumpano.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Zumpano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Branford, CT.

  • Dr. Andrew Drakonakis

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Branford, CT 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    52
  • Dr. Aydin Pinar

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Branford, CT 0.35 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    20
  • Dr. Antonio Daria

    Internal Medicine

    Branford, CT 0.42 mi

    4.5
    (44)
    10