The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jami Adams Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jami Adams?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Don't Go

Posted on December 20th, 2016

She landed my 8 week old in the hospital because she gave him his 2 month shots when he was already sick even though I asked to wait. She insisted that he was there for a well baby check and therefore got his shots. We were there because he was sick and possibly had rsv. She does not listen and has her facts wrong. She also does not support breastfeeding mothers.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Worst MD I've ever encountered

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

My children are now Teenagers and have been seeing Dr. Adams since they were infants. She and her staff are all truly wonderful and have taken great care of both my children.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Annoyed

Posted on August 12th, 2013

Every time I try to make an appointment with this office, they end up telling me what ever he has will pass. She has been my child's doctor for three years and has only seen him twice! I have tried to make numerous appointments when my child is sick, and the nurse always tells me not to bring him in. Good thing we took him to the hospital when he had the flu, or else he would have died because she would have said it was a virus. I do not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DR

Posted on June 11th, 2013

DR ADAMS IS A GREAT DR. SHE HAS SEEN MY 3 CHILDREN SINCE THEY WERE NEWBORNS AND WE ABSOLUTLEY LOVE HER AND HER STAFF! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2011

Everyone who works at the office is very sweet. I never have to wait a long time. The waiting room is never over crowded.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 16th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jami Adams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Abilene, TX.