ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jami Shepard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jami Shepard?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2015

I'm a neonatal nurse at the U and I am still planning to go to Jami for obsetrics and deliver at Mercy which is saying a lot for me. She is very friendly and remembers concerns from past appointments even when I haven't been there in over a year. I've been to six or seven OBs over the years before and I feel the most comfortable with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended!

Posted on June 8th, 2014

I have seen Jami for two of my pregnancies now. She treats her patients with kindness and speaks to them in terms they can actually understand! I can see her out in public and she actually knows who I am and my children's names, you are not just another face to her! She is very understanding when it comes to your concerns and she always follows up with you! If you want a doctor that you actually feels cares about you and your well being she is the ONE!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2013

I've seen Dr Shepard on multiple occasions including she was the Dr on call when I finally gave birth. She was wonderful, & caring. I find the above review with one star odd based off the Dr I've worked with. I would absolutely recommend her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

The check-in staff was curt. I waited for 45 minutes before I was taken to a room and 15 more minutes before I was seen. I was given a top but no drape for my bottom half. The nurse barely spoke to me. Dr Shepard's bedside manner seemed tactless and left much to be desired. Gave me inaccurate general/basic gynecologic information. She sent me for an ultrasound and failed to tell me it would be transvaginal. Then waited two weeks to give me the results that I have a large cyst that needs surgically removed. I would never go back to her.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2012

Dr. Shepard was very caring when talking with me. She explained everything in terms that I would be able to understand. I feel that she makes a great doctor and I would recommend anyone and everyone how had the chance to be seen by her to do so.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jami Shepard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coralville, IA.