Dr. Jami Shepard MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Coralville, IA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a neonatal nurse at the U and I am still planning to go to Jami for obsetrics and deliver at Mercy which is saying a lot for me. She is very friendly and remembers concerns from past appointments even when I haven't been there in over a year. I've been to six or seven OBs over the years before and I feel the most comfortable with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2014
Highly recommended!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Jami for two of my pregnancies now. She treats her patients with kindness and speaks to them in terms they can actually understand! I can see her out in public and she actually knows who I am and my children's names, you are not just another face to her! She is very understanding when it comes to your concerns and she always follows up with you! If you want a doctor that you actually feels cares about you and your well being she is the ONE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I've seen Dr Shepard on multiple occasions including she was the Dr on call when I finally gave birth. She was wonderful, & caring. I find the above review with one star odd based off the Dr I've worked with. I would absolutely recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The check-in staff was curt. I waited for 45 minutes before I was taken to a room and 15 more minutes before I was seen. I was given a top but no drape for my bottom half. The nurse barely spoke to me. Dr Shepard's bedside manner seemed tactless and left much to be desired. Gave me inaccurate general/basic gynecologic information. She sent me for an ultrasound and failed to tell me it would be transvaginal. Then waited two weeks to give me the results that I have a large cyst that needs surgically removed. I would never go back to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shepard was very caring when talking with me. She explained everything in terms that I would be able to understand. I feel that she makes a great doctor and I would recommend anyone and everyone how had the chance to be seen by her to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jami Shepard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coralville, IA.