Dr. Jamie Goodman DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Spartanburg, SC

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very arrogant, no manners even though he says he is a christain,talked down to me,even quoted he was a navy vet of 7 1/2 years and i made more money than himself,he said he was divorced and that a honest statement because he has a very bad comminutions skills.no desire to ever see him again !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
UNLESS YOU LIKE TO BE TREATLY RUDELY OR UNIMPORTANTLY, DON'T GO!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodman is a rude, arrogant and incredibly unprofessional individual. Not worth your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really takes his time when seeing patients. Never had any issues with him and seems to care about people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Worst doctor I have ever encountered
Wait time
25 minutes
Dr. Goodman, while still working for Welmont cost our family over $10,000 dollars and seven months of our lives after seeing our child for only 20 minutes. He is rash and did nothing to help our sick child. In the end we won our case and our child is now in wonderful health thanks to wonderful doctors in Abingdon, VA and at UVA. If this doctor does this to other families in this region, my prayers are with them. If this doctor enters the room, run like the wind. I hazard a guess this kind of treatment is why Dr. Goodman does not work for Welmont any longer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Rude
Dr.Goodman is not a good dr. he is very rude.He thinks he is so above you and he puts you down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
He is the 1st Compassionate Dr. I've found in a long time !!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am happy to find a Doctor who is not just pushing medicine. He is very kind. Took his time. I will recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Dr. Jamie goodman
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good doctor I have had him in Abingdon VA as well and in the er and he was very caring and informational would recommend to anyone needed a great honest and educated doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
he is obnoxious
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was so rude to me, that i got up to leave and walked out. he is the only doctor i have ever done that to in my life.

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring Doctor. Would reccomend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jamie Goodman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.