Dr. Jamie Mitchell MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Wesley Chapel, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
I would recommend Dr. Mitchell
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mitchell and his partner performed my parathyroid surgery in Tampa. He is very knowledgeable and put me at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Parathyroid Issues - Best Surgeons
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mitchell performed my surgery and did a excellent job. No complications. He explained the procedure before surgery and took time for me to ask questions. The Norman Parathyroid Center in Tampa has a great staff supporting all the surgeons. Dr. Mitchell called me at home the evening of the surgery as a followup. These doctors and staff are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is pleasant and competent. He removed my thyroid and there is nearly no scar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best doctor I have ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Excellent Surgeon
When I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer, Dr. Mitchell was the surgeon who performed the thyroidectomy. He was terrific and very skilled all the way. He went out of his way to avoid aggravating my myofascial and neck pain during surgery. I see him once a year now for follow-up and couldn't be more pleased with the care I receive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
The Best.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Mitchell for a thyroid problem and surgery and my experience has been very positive. At my first appointment, he took plenty of time to find out in-depth about my symptoms and then quickly diagnosed my condition, which had been overlooked by other doctors for many years. He's extremely knowledgeable, explains everything clearly and is always willing to answer any questions I have. My thyroidectomy went perfectly and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Dr. Mitchell's staff is always helpful and they coordinated my appointments, tests and surgery very well. I'm so grateful to this amazing doctor and talented surgeon. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Top Thyroid Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mitchell performed my thyroidectomy due to papillary cancer. He was extremely thorough with his examination prior to surgery & explained everythi ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
thyroid and parathyroid gland removal
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
highly,recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jamie Mitchell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wesley Chapel, FL.