ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jamie Mitchell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jamie Mitchell?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

I would recommend Dr. Mitchell

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Dr. Mitchell and his partner performed my parathyroid surgery in Tampa. He is very knowledgeable and put me at ease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Parathyroid Issues - Best Surgeons

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Dr. Mitchell performed my surgery and did a excellent job. No complications. He explained the procedure before surgery and took time for me to ask questions. The Norman Parathyroid Center in Tampa has a great staff supporting all the surgeons. Dr. Mitchell called me at home the evening of the surgery as a followup. These doctors and staff are the best.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2015

He is pleasant and competent. He removed my thyroid and there is nearly no scar.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2015

By far the best doctor I have ever had

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on October 16th, 2014

When I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer, Dr. Mitchell was the surgeon who performed the thyroidectomy. He was terrific and very skilled all the way. He went out of his way to avoid aggravating my myofascial and neck pain during surgery. I see him once a year now for follow-up and couldn't be more pleased with the care I receive.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Thyroid Surgeon

Posted on February 6th, 2013

Dr. Mitchell performed my thyroidectomy due to papillary cancer. He was extremely thorough with his examination prior to surgery & explained everythi ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

thyroid and parathyroid gland removal

Posted on July 27th, 2011

highly,recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jamie Mitchell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wesley Chapel, FL.