ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jamie Smolen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 21 Comments

3.0
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jamie Smolen?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Mean

Posted on June 16th, 2017

This Doctor should be fired. Does not use a scientific approach at all. He literally laughed at me when I told him that my dad had terminal cancer. I later asked for a copy of the report, and he straight up lied in it. He also yelled at me when I said I wouldn't make another appointment and wouldn't let me leave the office until I gave him an explanation. Super abusive.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run

Posted on February 16th, 2017

This guy is mean and domineering. Doesn't even look at you except when he wants to say something condescending or question your integrity. Not an ounce of compassion though he'll say he is a great nice guy. How can a shrink be a gaslighter? He should be fired.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run! This man is a crook.

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

RNjax

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Do not use this doctor for IPN. He can permanently ruin your career. I am currently getting a lawyer. His assessment was not accurate, extreme, and contradictory to several other professional exams. I am permanently labeled as with "severe alcohol abuse", despite the fact that I have not touched alcohol in 3 years, and my hair analysis and PETH test were negative. He will say anything to get you admitted to his $12,000 a month facility. He was very disrepectful and condecending. In one hour he diagnosed me with things my doctor for 10 years completely disagrees with. He should not be able to be a part of IPN.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 5th, 2016

antichrist. Worst experience with a doctor I've ever had. Insulting because he said I couldn't afford him and what was I doing there. Tried to put words in my mouth and assumed things that ere not true. You go to a doctor for help. Turns out I may have cancer of the stomach and my severe weakness is from blood loss and muscle deterioration. Made a mistake even taking to him and cost a fortune. A doctor that has never been addicted shouldn't write a book about something he has never felt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dont go to him if you are in IPN!!!!!!!!!

Posted on May 26th, 2016

This doc is out for blood or to make people suffer. I choose to go to him rather than Dr. Titlebaum (or however u spell). I was soooo wrong. This doc did not make eye contact and had a smirk on his face the whole time i was talking. Made me feel very uncomfortable!! Then I get the results back and he said I had to go to residential treatment over one prescribed tramadol!! Please please please do not choose him if you are an IPN participant. Now i dont know what im going to do bc I am broke cause i had to spend all my money on him and dr. Reisfield. He didnt even call me with his results. Egotistical is what i think of him. No compassion what so ever.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Typed while I was talking. No eye contact. Didnt feel confortable talking to him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Complete and total quack. Put false information that I did not say in final report.

Wait time
40 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent Physician

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Dr. Smolen is possibly the most inept psychiatrist I have ever been to. I was recommended to see him by the University of Florida which I attend and they could not have hired a more incompetent man. When I got to his office I had to wait almost 2 hours for my appointment. When I saw him he was unapolagetic about this and was very judgmental throughout the whole appointment. This man has absolutely no empathy or compassion. He even spent several minutes boasting about how he was a good psychiatrist when in fact he does not even have basic social skills. He has absolutely no idea how to communicate with other human beings. I have since learned from other individuals that I have spoken to that he was grossly inappropriate with them and even groped one young lady. This man should not have a license to practice medicine.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Research scientist

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Dr. smolen made moral judgments about my behavior and claims to be sensitive but shows only mock empathy. He was extremely passive aggressive and presumptuous: seems to have no knowledge of multiple cultural approaches to psychology. It's my way or the highway with him. If you want an archaic treatment from say the 1930s or 50s then he's the right doctor for you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fell into a trap

Posted on January 9th, 2015

very importent man, like a hammer sees only nails all around alot of experience with bones and knifes great smile

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Man

Posted on April 2nd, 2014

Dr. Smolen was my doctor for 4 to 5 years, and would still be if he hadn't been honored with his positions in Gainesville. My loss is surely a gain for an innumerable amount of people in the future. I recommend Dr. Smolen for a true experience of being recognized as a real person by him, and with each problem addressed in order, as they come up. His patience and compassion are not run-of-the-mill. Good luck to anyone who is fortunate enough to receive services with him, I am certain you will be better in so many ways through that experience. I sure do miss him!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jamie Smolen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.