Dr. Jamie Weisman MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.0)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very efficient and thorough. Been a patient for about 6 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
We'd like to meet the doctor we pay
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my husband's third month with this office, and medicine refills not followed up on. Rude staff. Our insurance is billed as if we see Dr. Weissman, yet we've never even met her. She's rescheduled every appointment we've set, and wants my husband to only see and shake the hand of her PA. The PA Lisa is wonderful, however, were paying for Dr.Weissman, she should at least want to meet her patient. Also, his Humira ran out due to HER rescheduling two appointments in a row. The office then refused to answer messages left by my husband, myself, and CVS for four business days. So, in the end he was left hanging, having run out of the very prescription this office has drilled into our heads cannot be restarted once it is stopped. VERY VERY frustrated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Great Doctor, Horrible Billing Rep
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen the PA and the doctor and have wonderful things to say about them. However the person handling payments has lied to me, saying she spoke with my insurance company, when in fact, she didn't. She insisted I pay in full for two visits because my insurance wouldn't pay for it. However then I received an EOB showing that insurance did indeed pay. After contacting a company that runs interference, I did get a check from the office to reimburse me for what insurance had paid. The next day I received another bill from the doctor's office. Three days later when I went in for a follow up I was told I had no balance, despite the bill. And now, a month later, I've been turned over to collections!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Awful!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weisman's office leads you to believe you will see her and switches you to a Physician's Assistant and you are told to lump it or leave it. Dr. Weisman's office has no problem strong arming you to pay the contractual write off their contract with the insurance states not to bill the patient for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Thankful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's the absolute best !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Just Rudy
I have been a patina of Dr. Jamie Weisman since 2001. I was sent to her by my Knee Dr. who is Dr. Neil Negrin who had replaced both knees. My body at that time was a mess with (Psoriasis). Dr. Weisman had me clean in two months and am still clean today (2014). I believe she is the best Doctor I have ever had and love her very much. I am now 84 and will continue to see her as long I can breath.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Best Dermatologist in Atlanta
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had a rash under his armpit for months. He had been to 2 different dermatologists who could not clear it up or even figure out what it was. We finally found Dr Jamie Weisman as a referral from a friend and made an appointment. She examined him, biopsied a small section and within a week it was completely gone. She is an amazing diagnostician and her bedside manner is excellent. We would highly recommend her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weisman is one of the best in the field because she is so smart and also has a wonderful bedside manner. Highly recommend seeing her at Atlanta Medical Dermatology.

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Weisman is one of the best dermatologists I have seen. She has excellent bedside manner and helped me with my skin issues. She was patient and listened to all my concerns. I definitely recommend Dr. Weisman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weisman has been our family dermatologist for over ten years. She has treated us for eczema, acne, autoimmune issues, and recently, melanoma. She is very knowledgeable in her field and her biopsies and skin removals have always been non-invasive and easy. I look forward to Dr. Jamie being our dermatologist at her new practice. I also had the opportunity to read her book, As I live and Breath. She is an amazing person and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
One of the best doctors I know
Dr. Weisman is not just a dermatologist, She is a practicing physician. She excels at cosmetic procedures and advice, but if there is a significant medical issue, there is not a dermatologist in town I would trust more than her to diagnose and treat it appropriately. She also runs numerous research projects, particularly in the areas of psoriasis and hydoadenitis. Smart and conscientious, you couldn't ask for a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just have wonderful things to say about Dr. Weisman. Besides being extremely knowledgeable, she is very personal, caring, and friendly. She always took the time to listen and to discuss options with me. She is the best and I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jamie Weisman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.