Dr. Jamiel Ambrad MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr Ambrad when he was in practice in Portsmouth. I followed him over the bridges and will continue to take the 40 minute ride to see him. His bedside manner is the best, always there to listen to you. Liz and Bethany are always so helpful. This is the best team ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Best South County GP
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and excellent staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been my doctor for 8 or so years, very down to earth, explains medical issues without a barrage of medical terminology, very friendly and out going. Has always "fit me in" for last minute appointments. Staff treats you like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Ambrad, takes the time to explain things to you. He does not make you feel like you're being rushed out, and he truly cares about his patients. I have never had a doctor as caring as Dr. Ambrad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ambrad is a very good Dr. If it is your first visit - he mostly enters data as he is talking to you - but don't let this discourage you...after that initial visit, he is fully present, and listens, and works with you so you can live a healthy and long life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Wonderful.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply put Dr. Ambrad is a wonderful doctor. I have never had a doctor that is interested in the patient that he works for - Dr. Ambrad is. He doesn't try to make you do something that you don't want to do (I am a very awful patient!) so I only think about his suggestions (and somehow find that his suggestions are right at a later date)! He doesn't talk down to me (pretty important) he explains everything and in words I understand. He doesn't sugar coat facts (very important)...he will personally call you when you have left him a message. If someone left him a bad "grade" they are a way worse patient than me (and I can be pretty awful)! He respects your feelings...what more is there to say? Every review is accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Awesome doctor. Best I have ever had.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great at explaining everything in layman's terms. He is not an alarmist which keeps scary times calm. He seems to truly care about patients and builds a long term relationship. Besides these things he succeeds at and demonstrates the one thing most doctors epically fail at: YOUR TIME! Likes many people I work hard and a lot. Unlike other offices. If you make appt at 10. You are taken in by nurse Beth at ten and he is in shortly. The staff is courteous and forgiving to even the most high maintenance patients who may or may not include myself! Thanks to Liz, Beth and the Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
RUDE
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is rude and offensive. He doesn't listen to the patient and advices them to do things that they aren't comfortable with. If you are considering using him as your PCP, LOOK FURTHER!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Best MD I've ever had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ambrad is not only empathetic, but has all around knowledge thereby decreasing need for multiple specialists!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Ambragh has been a great overall physician. He has performed minor surgery on me and diagnosed a potentiallydeadly skin lesion. He is competent,friendly and professional. My highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Great DR!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor, if you are looking for a new doctor, look no further! He is very personable, and leaves no stone unturned when diagnosing you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ambrad showed compassion and caring, took the time to listen to issues at hand. did not feel rushed at all .. over all expericence was terrific, would recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jamiel Ambrad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wakefield, RI.

Doctor

Dr. William Meinke

38 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christina Mccormick

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Klaus

3.5 of 5