Dr. Jamieson Glenn MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Best experience at surgeon's office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glenn was able to get me in the next day after I called - I knew something was wrong. First visit was informative and detailed, he ordered an MRI right away. His staff got me into the MRI center within 2 days!! Then I went back and Dr. Glenn found a herniated disc. Scheduled me for surgery 2 weeks later after my insurance finally authorized it. I am back to 100%. Start to finish the process at his office was awesome. He is highly competent and took the time to talk to me about my options and describe in depth me what the issue was. I wouldn't recommend anyone else for back issues in North County!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
A little advice..
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glenn diagnosed a herniated disc accurately for me. He is intelligent and runs on time. I think he is highly competent. The only issue I had was his unwillingness to initially recommend disability past 6 weeks. My job is very physical, and I have to be able to lift over 50 lbs to return. At six weeks after the injury, my leg was still numb and I was limping terribly. He did end up giving me the 3 months of disability after some discussion. I recovered and am back to work! My recommendation is this: If you need time off from work for a spine injury, bring something from your place of employment that states your job description. I had something from my manager stating I could not return to work unless I had "no restrictions and could lift at least 50 lbs." I get the feeling he really dislikes approving disability. I respect his opinion, but think he is a bit skewed in this area. I hated needing disability also...but I couldn't go back to work for 3 months and I had paid into the system for 20 years. He's a talented physician, just bring in your job requirements or a letter from your manager if you feel you are unable to work. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
What a wonderful doctor..speaks my language...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When we left Dr. Glenn, we had all our questions answered. He spoke in terms we understood and use props to explain everything. He did not seem ed rushed to get us through and the appointment was ontime. His manner is affable and kind and he "knows his stuff". I would recommend him to anyone..the staff was courteous and well, the whole experience was great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Great doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Glenn to anyone who wants a compassionate, caring doctor who will listen to your issues and give you many options for ways to treat them. He's done this for me and now I'm feeling great - without surgery!! So happy I could avoid surgery for now, all with Dr. Glenn's sage advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Glenn is amazing. I recently had a double microdisectomy performed by him and I am feeling wonderful. I have never had a doctor that listened as well as he did to me and my concerns. He also explained my options very well to me and when it came time to have my procedure done I went in with all of my questions answered. He was recommended to me by my physical therapist at another practice, and I am so happy he was I myself would recommend him as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think maybe the last reviewer went to a different Dr Glenn. The one I saw was the exact opposite of who she describes - he's the only doctor who has ever taken the time to listen to me and ask about my life outside of my injury to get a feel for what treatment options he should offer. I'll admit he's very conservative but who doesn't want all options explored before going under the knife. When I finally did, he continued his with excellent skills and I am now back to doing everything I love (triathlons, etc) pain free! He's an all around amazing doctor, you can't make a better choice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2012
Dr. Glenn is fantastic!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first went to see Dr. Glenn a couple of years ago with debilitating back and leg pain. Dr. Glenn diagnosed me quickly and accurately. He has the most wonderful bedside manner; I have seen him multiple times over the last 2 years and he has never been anything but concerned and caring, always taking time to answer all my questions. He also never pushed me for any aggressive treatment, always patiently explaining my choices. Finally, after two years, no other options worked and I had to resort to surgery. The procedure was complicated and the surgery lasted 6 hours, but I came through with flying colors thanks to Dr. Glenn's expertise. I was walking within 24 hours, out of the hospital in 3 days, and back to my old self in 2 weeks. Less than two months later, I am able to take an overseas trip. Dr. Glenn is, in my experience, an excellent doctor. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt Dr Glenn was very caring and was interested in listening to the complaint. He seems very knowledgeable. The staff are extremely friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glenn is great - excellent, personable bedside manner, he is very skilled with his surgeries...Definitely recommended. The spine doctors at the practice are now separated from the others so it's a bit more intimate and well organized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glenn is a caring, compassionate surgeon. He took a great deal of time to evaluate me and answered all of my questions with obvious concern. Highly recommended for anyone with back pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner, easy to talk to, great hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jamieson Glenn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Encinitas, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Loren

25 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Hajnik

8 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Peppers

24 years experience

4.1 of 5