Dr. Jamil Abdur-Rahman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Botched my surgery
He performed a routine surgery in me years ago, botched it horribly, promised me numerous times to help me get better & here I sit 4 years later still dealing with daily pain that I will have the rest of my life. And Jamil has not helped me once
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor. Unbelievably understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The nurses are very rude even when u call them on the phone and the doctor wouldn't even take 2 minutes out of his busy day to talk to me on the phone, said make an appointment yea I have to pay to ask you a simple question!!! Forget it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very down to earth and generous always there to take the time to listen and make me feel very comfortable!!! RECOMMEND TO ALL!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Rachel
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen quite a few doctors over the years and Dr. J was the best one I have seen, hands down. We are so lucky to have good doctors like him and his brother in our area. For so long we have gotten subpar doctors out here and to have Dr. J and his brother here is great. I hope they stay for a long long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2010
Jamie
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. J was great. He was so caring and took so much time explaining things to me. His office staff also was so friendly. I highly recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Jamil is a wonderful doctor. My baby and I were very lucky to have him. He saw me through a very tough pregnancy...but had a precious outcome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2008
Andrea
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jamil is so nice. He spent so much time with me and my family. This man is an angel I have recommended him to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jamil Abdur-Rahman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Villa, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Idries Abdur-Rahman

11 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Jacobson

17 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Heather Heiberger

18 years experience

4.8 of 5