ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jamil Abdur-Rahman Is this you?
  • 23
  • 4
  • 8
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jamil Abdur-Rahman?


42 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

He is the worst doctor I have ever had he gave my insurance company all the wrong information why I needed surgery got my surgery denied 3 times because of him I found a new doctor and got my surgery done

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Botched my surgery

He performed a routine surgery in me years ago, botched it horribly, promised me numerous times to help me get better & here I sit 4 years later still dealing with daily pain that I will have the rest of my life. And Jamil has not helped me once

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Amazing doctor. Unbelievably understanding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

The nurses are very rude even when u call them on the phone and the doctor wouldn't even take 2 minutes out of his busy day to talk to me on the phone, said make an appointment yea I have to pay to ask you a simple question!!! Forget it!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Very down to earth and generous always there to take the time to listen and make me feel very comfortable!!! RECOMMEND TO ALL!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2010

Rachel

I have seen quite a few doctors over the years and Dr. J was the best one I have seen, hands down. We are so lucky to have good doctors like him and his brother in our area. For so long we have gotten subpar doctors out here and to have Dr. J and his brother here is great. I hope they stay for a long long time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2010

Jamie

Dr. J was great. He was so caring and took so much time explaining things to me. His office staff also was so friendly. I highly recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2009

Dr Jamil is a wonderful doctor. My baby and I were very lucky to have him. He saw me through a very tough pregnancy...but had a precious outcome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2008

Andrea

Dr. Jamil is so nice. He spent so much time with me and my family. This man is an angel I have recommended him to all of my friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jamil Abdur-Rahman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lindenhurst, IL.

  • Dr. Idries Abdur-Rahman

    Dr. Idries Abdur-Rahman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lindenhurst, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (70)
    12
  • Dr. Sanjay Gandhi

    Dr. Sanjay Gandhi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Urology

    Lindenhurst, IL 0.04 mi

    4.1
    (30)
    20
  • Dr. William Woods

    Dr. William Woods

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lindenhurst, IL 1.21 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    45