ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jamila Martin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jamila Martin?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2012

Dr. Martin has always been there for me, a true partner in health. Once I started to comply more with her suggested asthma regiment, my symptoms improved so much I rarely use an inhaler now. My fitness level and breathing has improved so much. She has also helped me through numerous sinus infections and bronchial flare-ups. I trust her completely. Her knowledge is broad and her advice is effective. No matter how I poorly I may feel, she can make me laugh, and she gets me back on track. It's comforting to have a doctor who respects you, listens to you, and does not tolerate you feeling anything less than your best. She will tweak your allergy shots to give maximum benefit. It's rare to have a doctor who responds to queries as promptly as she does. Doctors are not gods and do not always have the answers, but she will admit when something is out of her realm. And point you to who can help. Just knowing a doctor cares, and is on your side is half the battle. She will go to bat for any of your health problems- I'm sure- as she has for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring and follow-up was amazing

Posted on April 28th, 2011

Very caring and follow-up was amazing. I highly recommend Dr. Martin. It will be difficult to get an appointment especially in allergy seasons, but it's worth the wait

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2011

It can be difficult getting the first appointment with her as she seems to be so popular. However, once you are a patient, they try to get you in with in 24 hours and during allergy season, that is very hard to do.We always leave Dr Martin's office with a smile!!I would recommend her to everyone with allergy issues!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FANTASTIC DOCTOR

Posted on June 7th, 2009

I think Dr. Martin is great. She is interested and concerned and smart. She actually listens and pays attention to what you are saying and thinks about the problem. If needed, she goes out of her way -- like she called by doctor once during the visit to clarify something. And once she called me out the blue a week after my son't visit to check on him. She generally runs on time, but usually if she isn't it's because an earlier patient has arrived late or another doctor has called her for a consult.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 11th, 2008

I thought because it was my first visit with Dr. Martin she demostrated a great bedside matter, would be a one time thing. I have had several visits with Dr. Martin since then and each visit has been exactly like the first, great. Dr. Martin has a wonderful personality,and is very attentive, my whole family goes to see Dr. Martin. Every visit with her is worth the visit; she is great with my children and return calls promptly. If you are looking for a board certified Doctor that treats asmtha and allergies,I highly recommend Dr. Martin.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 13th, 2011

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jamila Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mountain View, CA.