ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jamison Allen Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 20
  • 1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

32 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Run for the door...

This is one of the worst physicians I have ever seen. Lied directly to my face, pushed expensive medicine on me that I didn't need. Took me as an HMO patient and then I go to make my next apt and they say, oh you have to find Another doctor. Are you kidding me? Then the front desk says I can pay cash but I need to fill out a special form. Then all of a sudden they don't take cash patients. This doctor bought the practice from my lifelong primary care physician and I was insured up and down he will continue to prescribe medications I have been on for well over a decade. Well he tells me I have to come in once a month for my asthma inhaler, and he actually said he can't write more than one refill on that and another med because it's Not legal. Funny that I would get 5 refills on my prescriptions for literally more than a decade. This guy doesn't know what he is talking about. Total incompetent staff and worst of all he is rude and avoid this joke of a doctor (DO) not even an MD smh. Please when you read this tAke this to heart and know I'm telling the truth. Do not waste your time with him. He is your typical young doctor trying to play patients for return visits that r not needed, in addition to push meds that are not needed. Total joke of a doctor, avoid at all costs!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

An excellent family physician. he takes the time to listen and has an extensive knowledge of family health care issues to draw from. It seems to me he makes very accurate and quick diagnoses with appropriate care procedures.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2015

Dr Allen is one of the rare doctors that actually cares about his patients. He treats you as a person, listens to what you have to say, asks the correct questions and makes you feel comfortable. The office staff and support staff are very friendly and supportive. This is rare in the medical world where most places are all about quantity, not quality. I highly recommend Dr Allen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 17th, 2014

receptionist review.

I would like to say the the receptionist was very rude and immature. She hung up the phone while I was in the waiting room and immediately made fun of the person that she had just hung up with by mocking him. Both myself and the gentleman in the waiting room were disgusted and commented about how unprofessional it was. As well as the fact that her phone manors are in need of training, she was "snooty" when I made my appointment and told me the wrong time. When I came in she said my appointment was a half hour later and I can have a seat now. Her name is Jaclyn. I do NOT go to a doctor to be received by rude immature people.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr Allen is all the good adjectives; knowledgeable, competent, professional, helpful. I went to see him for my physical exam

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Bad Experience

Getting blood work scheduled off-site was needlessly difficult. In addition, Dr. Allen ordered the wrong blood panel, would not take responsibility for the mistake, so my insurance company and I ended up paying for it. I left the practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

On time and excellent

I needed an appointment right away and got it. For a first time visit Dr. Allen was very good and helped a lot. I will be going back to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

I finally found a great doctor.

The title says it all. He checks the entire family and gives hard but good advice. He is kind and concerned and follows up with you and your kids.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

Young, professional, and smart with a great future ahead of him. Thorough, good listener, up-to-date--and cute.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2009

Ms.

The overall expereince of a first time visit is that he is totally through. What a kind and understanding guy.And smart too.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2008

Best Doc I ever Used

This guy is a winner. Very smart and professional. He actually cares and follows up with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2008

Such a great Dr.! He takes the time to listen and explains things really well. He is concerned but not overly concerned to the point where you worry. He tells it like it is and lays out all the facts for you. All three of us in my family have seen him and would recommend him. We have moved over and hour away but are hoping to keep him as a Dr. because it is so hard to find a good one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jamison Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sycamore, IL.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Mcfadden

    Dr. Jeffrey Mcfadden

    Family Medicine

    Sycamore, IL 0.15 mi

    3.8
    (17)
    17
  • Dr. Julie Stark

    Family Medicine

    Sycamore, IL 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Matthew Vogt

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Sycamore, IL 0.28 mi

    2.8
    (5)
    13