Dr. Jamison Allen DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent family physician. he takes the time to listen and has an extensive knowledge of family health care issues to draw from. It seems to me he makes very accurate and quick diagnoses with appropriate care procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Allen is one of the rare doctors that actually cares about his patients. He treats you as a person, listens to what you have to say, asks the correct questions and makes you feel comfortable. The office staff and support staff are very friendly and supportive. This is rare in the medical world where most places are all about quantity, not quality. I highly recommend Dr Allen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
receptionist review.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to say the the receptionist was very rude and immature. She hung up the phone while I was in the waiting room and immediately made fun of the person that she had just hung up with by mocking him. Both myself and the gentleman in the waiting room were disgusted and commented about how unprofessional it was. As well as the fact that her phone manors are in need of training, she was "snooty" when I made my appointment and told me the wrong time. When I came in she said my appointment was a half hour later and I can have a seat now. Her name is Jaclyn. I do NOT go to a doctor to be received by rude immature people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Allen is all the good adjectives; knowledgeable, competent, professional, helpful. I went to see him for my physical exam
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Bad Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting blood work scheduled off-site was needlessly difficult. In addition, Dr. Allen ordered the wrong blood panel, would not take responsibility for the mistake, so my insurance company and I ended up paying for it. I left the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
On time and excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed an appointment right away and got it. For a first time visit Dr. Allen was very good and helped a lot. I will be going back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
I finally found a great doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The title says it all. He checks the entire family and gives hard but good advice. He is kind and concerned and follows up with you and your kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Young, professional, and smart with a great future ahead of him. Thorough, good listener, up-to-date--and cute.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2009
Ms.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The overall expereince of a first time visit is that he is totally through. What a kind and understanding guy.And smart too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2008
Best Doc I ever Used
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a winner. Very smart and professional. He actually cares and follows up with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a great Dr.! He takes the time to listen and explains things really well. He is concerned but not overly concerned to the point where you worry. He tells it like it is and lays out all the facts for you. All three of us in my family have seen him and would recommend him. We have moved over and hour away but are hoping to keep him as a Dr. because it is so hard to find a good one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jamison Allen, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sycamore, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Mcfadden

17 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maureen Dela Cruz

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hina Nawab

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor