The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jamison Strahan Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jamison Strahan?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Excellent "bedside manner" and technical skill

I was super nervous about having an excision done on my face.Dr Strahan was extremely patient in answering all of my questions before getting started on my excision, and then worked quickly to complete the process. I just had my stitches removed this morning, and it appears that I will have minimal if any obvious scarring left at the excision site. I highly recommend Dr. Strahan and this practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Recommend Dr. Strahan!

-Spent time answering my questions-Highly recommend him for his apparent knowledge (1 visit so far) and patience-Complete change from previous visits to other dermatologists-Now I look forward to my annual skin check as I have confidence in him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

One one visit, I had to wait in the examining room for 20 minutes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

COSTS A BUNDLE AND INCIISION BLEW OPEN-HE PERFORMED SURGERY IN WV IN A DERMOTOLOGIST OFFICE AND ACCORDING TO THIS INFO SHOWS HE IS NOT LICENSED IN WEST VIRGINIA
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2010

Excellent 1st Experience with Moh's Surgery

I had an outstanding experience with Dr. Strahan for my first facial Moh's surgery. He put me at ease immediately and he worked swifly and sure-handedly. I felt confident in his skill and I would recommend him very, very highly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jamison Strahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Brenda Dintiman

    Dr. Brenda Dintiman

    Dermatology

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    32
  • Dr. Reem Tadros

    Dr. Reem Tadros

    Dermatology

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Kathy Tieu

    Dr. Kathy Tieu

    Dermatology

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    11