ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jan Arango Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jan Arango?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jan Arango?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Doctor is Great, Front Desk Staff is the Issue

Our daughter is just over a year now and Dr. Arango has been great. We've been very happy with her professionalism and bedside manner. She sometimes speaks very quickly but if you start asking questions she will slow down. Have some questions ready for her. Our only complaint is the front desk staff. The majority of the time the woman appears to be in a sour mood. Not very friendly and acts as if she doesn't want to be there. I just wish she would smile more and act like she wants to work there.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

I have never met her...

I have been taking my little girl to St. Pete Pediatrics for almost two years and I have never seen or met Dr. Arango. We have always been seen by a nurse practioner, and usually a different one each time, so there is no continuity. The care at St. Pete Pediatrics has been okay, but I will be switching to another pediatrician because apparently, we are not important enough to be seen by the doctor herself. The facility is filthy - even after the remodel.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

She diagnois my baby wrongfully, but i still kept her as my child's doctor. When i make appointments for my child w/ Dr. Arango she never sees my child, someone else always does... She just doesn't want to look in my face because she thinks I am mad at her in some type of way. Truthfully i am now, and I can't wait to switch doctors

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Thumbs up to the ladies of St. Pete Pediatrics!

Dr. Arango and her staff has always made our visits to St. Pete Pediatrics a wonderful and quick experience. If we arrived early, we were seen quicker, we have never had to sit and wait over a few moments. Dr. Arango is very informative in explaining her diagnosis and methods for treatment. The office staff has always been polite and helpful with wonderfully funny personalities. I wouldn't consider taking my children anywhere else.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 18th, 2010

I will never take my child back to St.PetePedi. I disagreed with a personal opinion of the doctor because I am a educated and well informed parent. Apparently this is not appreciated by the doctors at St.PetePedi. They did not respect my wishes and decisions as a parent because of their own personal opinions, not based on medical opinions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jan Arango is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.

  • Dr. Hala Fakhre

    Pediatrics

    Largo, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    18
  • Dr. Wenying Zhao

    Pediatrics

    Largo, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    22
  • Dr. Marta Perez-Silva

    Pediatrics

    Largo, FL 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    10