Dr. Jan Dank MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Bellingham, WA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.7)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    30%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Highly do not recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was rushed to the ER days after being treated by him for alopecia. He would not take responsibility for what he did and now I have extensive hospital bills to remind me of this awful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr Dank several times over the years. Followup was for melanoma skin cancer. He does not have the best bedside manner. He was professional, knew what he was doing and was able to answer my questions. What impressed me the most was on one visit when I heard him (outside the door of the exam room) explaining to a new hire the importance of me being there, that I was a melanoma survivor and that he was there to make sure that there were no "spots" that might indicate the melanoma had come back. I was impressed that he took the time to explain to her my case before they entered the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Professional and comprehensive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dank was professional and very helpful with my mother-in-law; he took the time to explain her condition and all the options for treatment; he is very comprehensive in the way her practices medicine. I would recommend him for any skin cancer concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Dank numerous years ago for a chronic rash on my face and neck. After my visit I wanted to write a formal complaint to the clinic, but thought I was maybe being too sensitive. After looking for a new doctor recently, I realized how valuable patient feedback is to finding a compassionate caregiver and advocate for your health. So, I decided to write a review and was quite taken aback by the reviews this man has. My visit with Dr. Dank was horrible, he belittled me, made me feel like I was crazy and then misdiagnosed me. When he left the room his nurse apologized to me for his behavior (this seems to be a common practice, given the other reviews). This man needs to not be working in the healthcare industry!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Questionable billing practices
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pleasant enough but led me to believe I had to sign a form to get moles burned off that wasn't covered by insurance. Then billed my insurance (both) and was paid for what I was already charged for. Saw him several times, but this was the issue that led me to question the office ethics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Wish I would have checked this site first
I concur with every other review and then some. His staff is good. She actually apologized to me after he left the room. This guy belongs in the classroom and not in a practice. They should just forgo the exam rooms and put a conveyor belt in there. And, a person could go on at length about how rude and condescending this person is. Oh and by the way he had no diagnosis for me although I had littany of symptoms. I hope he reads this: Feel free to give me a call you crook.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My frustration level with this doctor has convinced me to look for another dermatologist. He is arrogant, pushy and condescending. He does not take time to listen to questions or concerns and he is always in a rush. The office staff and nurses were very friendly and helpful.

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Pushy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Rude, in a hurry, did not ask questions, did not listen to me. Very poor experience. Another doctor picked up what he did not diagnose. Would never go to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor seems very rushed as if interested in getting to another patient. Not very good interpersonal skills detracts from what is probably good competence, thus giving the impression that the patient need only listen to him with no need for doctor to listen to patient or engage in a give and take if only briefly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jan Dank, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellingham, WA.