ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jan Dauer Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
32 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jan Dauer?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

Wonderful Doctor

Dr Dauer treated my husband today at North Shore Plainview. We found Dr. Dauer extremely personable, informative and upbeat. All end d well. Thank you Dr. Dauer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

Incompetant

This doctor completely incompetent, he came into my sisters room eating nuts breathing on her and touching her with his unwashed hands, while she has a severe nut allergy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Misdiagnosed

Completely misdiagnosed my 6 year old son. He diagnosed my son as having Bacterial Conjunctivitis and dispensed drops that caused my son to scream in pain. I took my son to a specialist and discovered that he was diagnosed incorrectly. Alan Kaplan, the head of ER, told me his diagnosis was justified. Maybe they both should go back to medical school. I would keep your loved ones far from this place. I have no idea what other quacks they have employed.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Disturbing Interaction

I recently had an extremely disturbing interaction with Dr. Dauer while he was serving as the attending physician in Huntington Hospital's emergency room. For legal purposes, I won't get into extreme details, but he made a key misdiagnosis upon my family member's entry into Huntington Hospital. Had Dr. Dauer taken even five minutes to review the patient's chart, this misdiagnosis would not have occurred.Stay very far away from Dr. Dauer.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2009

In visiting the ER, I would like to share that Dr. Dauer's attentive thoughtfulness- even in the midst of an ER visit- was not only reassuring but also much appreciated! My fiance and I were amazed by his ability to service his patients while remaining calm, thorough and making a point of taking time to answer ALL of our questions. We are very thankful to Dr. Dauer and only wish that he had a private practice on the side! :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

3.7 Rating

November 1st, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jan Dauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.

  • Dr. Frank Nyberg

    Dr. Frank Nyberg

    Emergency Medicine

    Plainview, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Nandini Anandu ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Nandini Anandu

    Internal Medicine

    Plainview, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Alan Mensch

    Dr. Alan Mensch

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Plainview, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44