Dr. Jan Dauer MD Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Plainview, NY

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Wait Time 32 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr Dauer treated my husband today at North Shore Plainview. We found Dr. Dauer extremely personable, informative and upbeat. All end d well. Thank you Dr. Dauer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Incompetant
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor completely incompetent, he came into my sisters room eating nuts breathing on her and touching her with his unwashed hands, while she has a severe nut allergy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Misdiagnosed
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Completely misdiagnosed my 6 year old son. He diagnosed my son as having Bacterial Conjunctivitis and dispensed drops that caused my son to scream in pain. I took my son to a specialist and discovered that he was diagnosed incorrectly. Alan Kaplan, the head of ER, told me his diagnosis was justified. Maybe they both should go back to medical school. I would keep your loved ones far from this place. I have no idea what other quacks they have employed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Disturbing Interaction
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had an extremely disturbing interaction with Dr. Dauer while he was serving as the attending physician in Huntington Hospital's emergency room. For legal purposes, I won't get into extreme details, but he made a key misdiagnosis upon my family member's entry into Huntington Hospital. Had Dr. Dauer taken even five minutes to review the patient's chart, this misdiagnosis would not have occurred.Stay very far away from Dr. Dauer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
In visiting the ER, I would like to share that Dr. Dauer's attentive thoughtfulness- even in the midst of an ER visit- was not only reassuring but also much appreciated! My fiance and I were amazed by his ability to service his patients while remaining calm, thorough and making a point of taking time to answer ALL of our questions. We are very thankful to Dr. Dauer and only wish that he had a private practice on the side! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 1st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jan Dauer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.