Dr. Jan Fronek MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery La Jolla, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2017
ACL reconstructive surgery
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fronek diagnosed my condition immediately prior to any MRI. Gave me options for what type of surgery that I wanted to have. Surgery went very well and I successfully rehabbed my knee in only 4 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Curteous surgeon and great and responsive office staff.... Unfortunately, failed ACL from the get go...... Had a revision done and was loose during rehab.... Doc said just don't push your tibia out (which happens every time you bend down). Than took pics of it and said I'm not sure ..... Specialty is definitely not ACL! Nice guy and very supportive, but onto my third ACL surgery with someone more knowledgable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Awesome Doctor - Dr. Fronek
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fronek is kind, patience, professional and the most wonderful doctor. He took care of me well from my first appointment, answered all my questions, provided me with all the necessary information about my surgery. I felt confidence and comfortable about my procedure under the care of Dr. Fronek. I am so thankful that he is my doctor. Thank you Dr. Fronek.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Diana Nieto
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't thank Dr. Fronek enough for repairing my badly damaged rotator cuff. He warned me it would be a painful recovery and indeed it was. But in comparison to friends with less severe damage who had surgery with other physicians, it was a breeze. The results are certainly worth it. In time I'll be having the other shoulder done by Dr. Fronek. Hope he doesn't retire. Brilliant!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
shoulder problem
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for an exam and Dr Fronek said I needed an MRI. My insurance denied the claim and I have never heard from Froneks office unless I call them. I realize he is busy, I am in alot of pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Great Doctor, completely trust him..
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Experianced especially at knees and shoulders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2008
2008 shoulder surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jan Fronek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.