The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jan Fronek Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jan Fronek?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

ACL reconstructive surgery

Dr. Fronek diagnosed my condition immediately prior to any MRI. Gave me options for what type of surgery that I wanted to have. Surgery went very well and I successfully rehabbed my knee in only 4 months.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

Curteous surgeon and great and responsive office staff.... Unfortunately, failed ACL from the get go...... Had a revision done and was loose during rehab.... Doc said just don't push your tibia out (which happens every time you bend down). Than took pics of it and said I'm not sure ..... Specialty is definitely not ACL! Nice guy and very supportive, but onto my third ACL surgery with someone more knowledgable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Awesome Doctor - Dr. Fronek

Dr. Fronek is kind, patience, professional and the most wonderful doctor. He took care of me well from my first appointment, answered all my questions, provided me with all the necessary information about my surgery. I felt confidence and comfortable about my procedure under the care of Dr. Fronek. I am so thankful that he is my doctor. Thank you Dr. Fronek.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

Diana Nieto

I can't thank Dr. Fronek enough for repairing my badly damaged rotator cuff. He warned me it would be a painful recovery and indeed it was. But in comparison to friends with less severe damage who had surgery with other physicians, it was a breeze. The results are certainly worth it. In time I'll be having the other shoulder done by Dr. Fronek. Hope he doesn't retire. Brilliant!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

shoulder problem

I went in for an exam and Dr Fronek said I needed an MRI. My insurance denied the claim and I have never heard from Froneks office unless I call them. I realize he is busy, I am in alot of pain.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

Great Doctor, completely trust him..

Very Experianced especially at knees and shoulders.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2008

2008 shoulder surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jan Fronek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

  • Dr. James Bruffey

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (42)
    23
  • Dr. Pooya Javidan

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (7)
  • Dr. Albert Hsu

    Orthopedic Surgery

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8