Dr. Jan Goss MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.7)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
The best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to her for years. She is wonderful in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goss is the most caring and thorough doctor I have ever known. You can tell she truly cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Great Experience
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Dr. Goss is physically gentle and fast during pap smears. She takes her time to talk before the physical exam and then afterwards, explaining everything in layman's terms I can understand. Her bedside manner is excellent. She seems to genuinely care and I trust her. When I need to speak with her, I call the office and leave a message. She calls me herself (no nurse go-between) and isn't rushed on the phone. I highly recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love! Love! Love DR Goss!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
I wish everyone had a doctor like Dr. Goss.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jan Goss has been my ob/gyn since 1984. She saw me through the births of my 2 children, and is a fantastic doctor for women's health (she would be top tier for any of the medical fields). I moved to Tennessee in 2005 but I return every year to Dallas to see Dr. Goss. I have every confidence in her for medical expertise. I appreciate her unending willingness to answer my many questions, her compassion as a doctor and person, and her integrity. Her office staff are top notch. As I said in the title, I wish everyone had a doctor like Dr. Goss. There is no way these few words can convey the excellence that is Dr. Jan Goss, both professionally and personally. She forever has my confidence, my admiration, and my gratitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Mother of Sons
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Goss for more than ten years and have been VERY happy with her. The office staff is professional and caring as well. I like that they try to make sure that you follow up on what you need to take care of: e.g. mammograms. In the past several years I've had a couple of day surgeries with Dr. Goss. Without fail, when one of the surgery center or hospital nurses see that she is my doc, they rave about her, which just serves to confirm my high opinion of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Other than the long wait time, She is great. I contribute the wait time to the fact that she spends as much time with each patient as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jan Goss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.