ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jan Henstorf Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jan Henstorf?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

He has done both my knee replacements and did my husband's right knee replacement and will be doing his left in a few months. You could not ask for a nicer more qualified surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2014

Knee replacement

Dr Henstorf did a bilateral knee replacement in 2002 on me and thanks to the great job that he did and 11 years of water aerobics faithfully for that whole time my knees are doing very well. He is a very personable and thorough Dr. That I would recommend to anyone needing a procedure done.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Excellent Surgeon

I met Dr. Henstorf only recently and I am as impressed as I could possibly be. After seeing another Orthopedic for several months and experiencing pain, swelling, and lack of mobility after surgery, I went to Dr. Henstorf for a consultation. Keep in mind I was potentially on the verge of medically retiring from my job due to my condition. Dr. Henstorf spent more time with me in one consultation than my previous Dr. did in ten appts. Ultimately Dr. Henstorf took the time and care to look at my condition, research the potential problems, and provide a reasonable solution. I had a corrective surgical procedure and within a day I felt as if someone removed an ice pick from my ankle. I have no doubt Dr. Henstorf saved my career. Thank you SIR!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2009

Hip Surgery

I had a fractured hip. Dr. Henstorf repaired it without doing a hip replacement. Have had very little trouble since it healed. Recommend very highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jan Henstorf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fremont, CA.

  • Dr. Stephen Franzino

    Dr. Stephen Franzino

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fremont, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    25
  • Dr. William Stearns

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fremont, CA 0 mi

    2.3
    (9)
    45
  • Dr. Max Moses

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fremont, CA 0.03 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    43