ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jan Hommen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jan Hommen?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

I was very impressed with this manner professionalism and expertise. My surgery went well and I'm recovering nicely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

Exceptional Care

Dr. Hommen recently repaired my meniscus and my experience with him and his office has been exceptional. Because of work commitments, getting my meniscus repaired quickly was important to me. His office fit me in the same day I called to make an appointment. He was able to schedule me for surgery within two days and his bedside manner is second to none. At all times I felt well informed and that I was in good hands. I am an extremely picky patient but I give credit where credit is due. My post surgical follow up visits have been equally positive. I have already recommended Dr. Hommen to a friend and a co-worker, and I will continue to do so in the future.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

My Shoulder...

Dr. Hommen was great - he explained my problem in easy to understand language as well as the reasoning behind his treatment plan for my shoulder pain. I also like the fact that he is not "quick to cut". Dr. Hommen's office staff was very courteous. I made my appointment request online and was given a prompt appointment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Goo Doc Great Wait

The Doctor is very good and cares about his patients. The wait is at least an hour if not much more.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

Mrs. Gretchen Gettis Blake

This was my first visit to Dr, Hommen. I was overly impressed with the entire office. They addressed my every need as a first time patient. They were very courteous and kind. They also were efficient and aware of my needs. They bent over backwards to attend to me. I have more than one issue and they were very understanding with my concerns.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2010

I have been to my fair share of orthopedics throughout my life and I have to say that my experience with Dr. Hommen and his staff was the best by far! His office staff, from the receptionists to the doctor himself, are some of the most caring and well educated that I have ever experienced. Not only did I feel comfortable, but I felt well educated on my injury by the time I left the office. Dr. Hommen and his assistants spent a great deal of time with me explaining my injury and what options I had as far as my treatment went. I would highly recommend him to any family member or friend that I knew needed to see an orthopedic. GREAT experience!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

Excellent experience. Excellent bed side manners. Excellent treatment. Very satisfied and have recommended to many family and friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

Great experience. Pleasant office staff. Surgical results fantastic. My shoulder has no pain and no more instability.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 13th, 2010

Mixed Review

Went to this physician for a relatively minor though bothersome orthopedic problem. It's almost impossible to get through to a human being in his office to make an appointment. Had to call LOTS of times and play phone tag - person answering phone is not from this practice apparently, and insists on transferring you to the voicemail of someone who's never in. The office is extremely busy and crowded, and the staff is somewhat rude and unprofessional. The doctor himself seems competent and professional enough, and explains things well. Sent me for an MRI and requested that I bring a CD copy of it to his office (not sure why the PATIENT has to be the office courier, pay parking, etc.) and then never heard from him or his office again, in spite of calling REPEATEDLY to request the results of the MRI. Not sure if it's the doctor or his staff who ignore patients, but it's a very poor way to run a practice.

Doctor's Response

I am sorry to hear about your ordeal with the office. Please send me you contact information so that I can review your MRI scan and get back to you ASAP. Dr. J. Pieter Hommen

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jan Hommen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Richard Sandrow

    Dr. Richard Sandrow

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    49
  • Dr. Carlos Azar

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0.02 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    42
  • Dr. Joseph Fernandez

    Dr. Joseph Fernandez

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0.02 mi

    4.1
    (67)
    45