Dr. Jan Hommen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with this manner professionalism and expertise. My surgery went well and I'm recovering nicely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Exceptional Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hommen recently repaired my meniscus and my experience with him and his office has been exceptional. Because of work commitments, getting my meniscus repaired quickly was important to me. His office fit me in the same day I called to make an appointment. He was able to schedule me for surgery within two days and his bedside manner is second to none. At all times I felt well informed and that I was in good hands. I am an extremely picky patient but I give credit where credit is due. My post surgical follow up visits have been equally positive. I have already recommended Dr. Hommen to a friend and a co-worker, and I will continue to do so in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
My Shoulder...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hommen was great - he explained my problem in easy to understand language as well as the reasoning behind his treatment plan for my shoulder pain. I also like the fact that he is not "quick to cut". Dr. Hommen's office staff was very courteous. I made my appointment request online and was given a prompt appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Goo Doc Great Wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is very good and cares about his patients. The wait is at least an hour if not much more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Mrs. Gretchen Gettis Blake
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit to Dr, Hommen. I was overly impressed with the entire office. They addressed my every need as a first time patient. They were very courteous and kind. They also were efficient and aware of my needs. They bent over backwards to attend to me. I have more than one issue and they were very understanding with my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to my fair share of orthopedics throughout my life and I have to say that my experience with Dr. Hommen and his staff was the best by far! His office staff, from the receptionists to the doctor himself, are some of the most caring and well educated that I have ever experienced. Not only did I feel comfortable, but I felt well educated on my injury by the time I left the office. Dr. Hommen and his assistants spent a great deal of time with me explaining my injury and what options I had as far as my treatment went. I would highly recommend him to any family member or friend that I knew needed to see an orthopedic. GREAT experience!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. Excellent bed side manners. Excellent treatment. Very satisfied and have recommended to many family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience. Pleasant office staff. Surgical results fantastic. My shoulder has no pain and no more instability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
Mixed Review
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to this physician for a relatively minor though bothersome orthopedic problem. It's almost impossible to get through to a human being in his office to make an appointment. Had to call LOTS of times and play phone tag - person answering phone is not from this practice apparently, and insists on transferring you to the voicemail of someone who's never in. The office is extremely busy and crowded, and the staff is somewhat rude and unprofessional. The doctor himself seems competent and professional enough, and explains things well. Sent me for an MRI and requested that I bring a CD copy of it to his office (not sure why the PATIENT has to be the office courier, pay parking, etc.) and then never heard from him or his office again, in spite of calling REPEATEDLY to request the results of the MRI. Not sure if it's the doctor or his staff who ignore patients, but it's a very poor way to run a practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jan Hommen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Ismael Montane

35 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sam Ash

45 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Azar

41 years experience

4.3 of 5