The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jan Maratta Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

gets the job done

No he was not personal. But who really cares if he makes surgery personal? He got th ejob done and the job done well, which is all I really care about when it comes to surgery, very thankful this guy was operating on me.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

Bad bedside manner. Very impersonal. Would not reccommend.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Stay away from this man ! He is extremely rude and disrespectful . He refused to answer any of my questions and made me feel like I was inconveniencing him . It was an awful experience and I urge you to stay away from this person . He's a nightmare .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

surgery

well i had surgery thought something wasnt right tried to call to talk with him he never called but ever one in the office gave me different advsie so i pray nothing is wrong with my surgery good luck if he is going to operate on you

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 16th, 2009

INPERSONAL

DOES NOT INFORM PATIENTS OF WHAT TO EXPECT BEFORE, DURING OR AFTER SURGERY. VERY POOR COMMUNICATIONS SKILLS. I DON'T EXPECT WARM AND FUZZY, BUT I DO EXPECT TO KNOW THE FACTS. HIS PERSONALITY IS AKIN TO AN ANDROID.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jan Maratta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coraopolis, PA.

  • Dr. Peter Go

    General Surgery

    Coraopolis, PA 1.66 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Sheri Morris

    General Surgery

    Sewickley, PA 2.13 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    24
  • Dr. Michael Felix

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Sewickley, PA 2.14 mi

    4.4
    (36)
    30