inactive

Dr. Jan Maratta MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Coraopolis, PA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
gets the job done
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
No he was not personal. But who really cares if he makes surgery personal? He got th ejob done and the job done well, which is all I really care about when it comes to surgery, very thankful this guy was operating on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad bedside manner. Very impersonal. Would not reccommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Stay away from this man ! He is extremely rude and disrespectful . He refused to answer any of my questions and made me feel like I was inconveniencing him . It was an awful experience and I urge you to stay away from this person . He's a nightmare .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
surgery
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
well i had surgery thought something wasnt right tried to call to talk with him he never called but ever one in the office gave me different advsie so i pray nothing is wrong with my surgery good luck if he is going to operate on you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 16th, 2009
INPERSONAL
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DOES NOT INFORM PATIENTS OF WHAT TO EXPECT BEFORE, DURING OR AFTER SURGERY. VERY POOR COMMUNICATIONS SKILLS. I DON'T EXPECT WARM AND FUZZY, BUT I DO EXPECT TO KNOW THE FACTS. HIS PERSONALITY IS AKIN TO AN ANDROID.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jan Maratta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coraopolis, PA.