Dr. Jan Merman MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Grateful to the staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to Dr Jan Merman I was diagnosed properly and given a tolerable course of treatment that has help me keep my MS under control for the last five years since, the diagnosis thank you very much for being there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Not recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Explore other options before settling on this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to him four times. Years of struggling with a diagnosis from ortho specialists, I finally received a diagnosis. Focal dystonia. An invisible disability, not determined by MRI's. Dr. Merman gave me closure. More importantly, a starting point to go forward. I appreciate his determination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was horrified at this physician. He acted as if I was bothering him, never diagnosed my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just to say, I had the misfortune to be diagnosed with a serious disease by this doctor. He was uncaring. Perhaps he's changed in 15 years. I hope so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and caring. He took the time with me to explain my condition and what the test results meant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Great Dr and Knowledgeable in Myasthenia Gravis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jan Merman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.