Dr. Jan Peterson II MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff does the doctoring . He canceled appointment but forgot to notify me. Very inconsiderate . I changed doctors after that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband & I were patients of Dr. Zietlow and transferred to Dr. Peterson based on the staff's recommendation. My first experience was actually before Dr. Zietlow left and Dr. Peterson was on call. My husband was unstable after surgery and Dr. Peterson stayed at the hospital (in a snowstorm)until he stablized. At the point, I was certain we had made the right decision to stay. Dr. Peterson guided my husband and I during his final months on earth and directed us to a hospice program when the time was right. Yes, he can be abrupt...when that is what is called for, yet he is a caring and compassionate individual and physician. It takes time to get to know each other and that's what all good doctor and patient relationships require. I highly recommend Dr. Peterson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peterson is an excellent doctor. The staff has improved since he moved to new office. He takes time and did the most complete physical I ever had. Bedside manner dry at times, just seems like he's concentrating and opens up the more you get to know him. He spends alot of time and does seem to care about valid concerns. I would trust him with any of my concerns and any of my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Miss Dr. Carey Zietlow
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Started with Dr. Zietlow and LOVED HIM.Great Physician!!!!Then he moved on to better position with hospital. Got the Dr on staff with Southside Adult Medicine. Tried Dr. Peterson for a couple of years - not impressed at all. No bedside manner. Internist ? Only asked for blood tests. Never did a physical, and was a diabetic, didn't even EVER ask to look at my feet. Maybe other clients like the 'all business' but I want the 'caring and what more can I do for you' and 'WE can get thru this together' attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor bedside manner. No personality. Very abrubt. Felt like I was putting him out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
Thourough Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A bit hard to get to know but an excelent doctor. I like him well enough that I had my husband start going to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Do Not See This Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent 2 years seeing Dr. Peterson, and never felt that he cared about my concerns. He would waver back and forth about what to do for me. His bedside manner can be very abrupt and not at all reassuring. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible staff. Simply requested a call back regarding an illness from the nurse and the people who answered the phone were rude and snippy and UNHELPFUL. Forced to leave a message on the 'triage' line and NEVER received a call back. I had to call again before closing time only to be treated poorly again. Going to find another Dr. with a staff more capable and compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A little slow to get to know, but seems like an OK guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jan Peterson II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Randall Lee

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vincent Keating

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Swartz

14 years experience

5.0 of 5