Dr. Jan Petri MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 35.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Awful Experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is awful. Employees are super rude and all they want to do is sell you some sinus surgery which they will stalk you about getting. First visit I felt like I had a sinus infection but they wanted to sell me the surgery. Had a CT scan, didn't have a sinus infection and they STILL tried to get me to do the surgery. Complete scam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Never on time.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Petri 3 times and will not be seeing her again. Each time she was running over an hour behind schedule. If you do not have a couple hours to spend at the doctor's office, I recommend finding a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
I have been seeing Dr. Petri for years. She is an awesome Dr. She has taken care of both my daughter & myself. She cares about her patients & very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Bad record keeping / Too busy
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Their files are not in order. Dr Petri was confused about diagnosing me previously because apparently they have lost part of my chart. Because she couldnt find a note in my chart from one of my previous visits, she acted like I didn't know what I was talking about and didnt believe me. She said she did not diagnose me with shingles in my ear, because it was not in the chart. Really....? I know with absolute certainty that she did. She is the only one I have seen. But I will not see her again. This is the third time I have seen her in three years with the same problem and she acted like she never even saw it before....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a real pleasure to meet her and recognize her caring spirit and her professionalism.Her office staff was friendly and easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Outstanding doctor; saved my career
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I speak for a living as a vocational instructor. I lost my voice one day and a military doctor told me I had laryngitis. When it did not get better after a couple of days, I called Methodist for a referral. Scheduling was quick and easy. Dr. Jan immediately diagnosed my problem as a paralysed vocal cord. She performed a thyroplasty on me and I was able to speak as soon as I left the recovery room at Methodist North. The operation was completely painless, there is no scar and I am still talking 17 years later. Dr. Jan's follow-up professional and thorough. Her and her staff have always been professonal, caring and friendly. i have seen her several times since for little problems. The quality never stops, she is the best. My wife has seen her once and feels the say was that I do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
Love this doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being a professional Opera Singer, I have always been extremely particular about choosing a doctor that I trust to care for my throat. In Dr. Jan Petri I found not only an excellent physician extremely competent and experienced in her field, but a kind and caring individual who in my opinion exemplifies all that a doctor should be. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking care for their ears, nose or throat. She is also a highly skilled and brilliant surgeon. On a personal note, Dr. Petri's advice saved my life. I trust her, and I admire her for both her professionalism and her humanity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2009
Does NOT listen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She must have been thinking about what to cook for dinner because she saw me two times, interpreted CT scans (saw nothing wrong despite continued pain), and basically did me no good at all. Refused to believe that my description of pain was accurate and referred me to another type doctor. I'm going to another Otolaryngologist for a second opinion. No wait, a first opinion. I didn't get jack from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jan Petri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Glenn Williams

12 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Hall

16 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leonard Wright

2.3 of 5