Dr. Jan Pomiecko MD Patient Reviews

  • Legal Medicine McKeesport, PA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OFFICE STAFF WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO GET MY MEDICAL NEEDS TAKEN CARE OF. THEY GO OUT OF THERE WAY TO MAKE SURE YOU GET WHATEVER YOU NEED , THAT WOULD BE GETTING ONGOING CARE APPOINTMENTS FOR A SPECIALIST OR GETTING APPROVAL FOR RADIOLOGY TESTING.. THE DOCTOR IS PASSIONATE AND CARING , HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM AND HIS STAFF !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was awful. His wife Marcela has a very disrespectful tone to her voice. Talks down to everyone. Medical assistant refers to patients as non compliant if they haven't been there for a 6 months. Check your prescription refills some of mine have been wrong. Must be done by staff and not dr. If you can get passed the front desk Dr is pretty good overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A truly compassionate and knowledgeable physician. He takes the time to get to know you and addresses all your concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Longtime patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Pomiecko is a very wonderful man and physician.. but I must warn everyone about his office staff. His wife Marcella will single handedly ruin his practice. She is extremely rude to callers, talks about confidential information in front of other patients, and is just extremely unpleasant. I will only schedule appointments or call for refills when I know that she will not be there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Need a new Dr.? - He's the one!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treats you like a friend, while being very professional. Like a good friend that is, who points out both your strengths and weaknesses. Very knowledgeable and up to date. Smart and humorous, a;ways pleasant. I see him as both my Dr. and colleague professionally, and all I see is greatness. Trust me - trust Dr. P!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Very personable and knowledgeable Physician.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best physician in the Greater Pittsburgh Area. I work at a hospital as an RN and have high expectations to my doctor, which Dr. Pomiecko more than fulfills. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Dr Pomiecko great - Office staff are not
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because of two of the office ladies, I have considered getting a new Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Gracious
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Pomiecko is a wonderful professional doctor with the patients interest in mind. He is thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2009
Love him!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Pomiecko is very kind and really goes out of his way to make sureI am ok and that I understand what he says.He always reaches for a hand shake and has a wonderful personality.This wonderful Dr. also saved my life, and words cannot express my gratitude to him.Because of insurance issues I wont be able to see him again, and that really hurt me...This man is geniune and I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 10th, 2008
Office staff are rude, unprofessional and slanderous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Pomiecko himself can be reasoned with but his wife and office medical assistant Barbara are both very rude and condescending to patients. I am leaving this doctor because of them despite him telling me to blow them off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jan Pomiecko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKeesport, PA.