ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jan Pomiecko Is this you?
  • 14
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jan Pomiecko?


30 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

OFFICE STAFF WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO GET MY MEDICAL NEEDS TAKEN CARE OF. THEY GO OUT OF THERE WAY TO MAKE SURE YOU GET WHATEVER YOU NEED , THAT WOULD BE GETTING ONGOING CARE APPOINTMENTS FOR A SPECIALIST OR GETTING APPROVAL FOR RADIOLOGY TESTING.. THE DOCTOR IS PASSIONATE AND CARING , HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM AND HIS STAFF !!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Staff was awful. His wife Marcela has a very disrespectful tone to her voice. Talks down to everyone. Medical assistant refers to patients as non compliant if they haven't been there for a 6 months. Check your prescription refills some of mine have been wrong. Must be done by staff and not dr. If you can get passed the front desk Dr is pretty good overall.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Kind and caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

A truly compassionate and knowledgeable physician. He takes the time to get to know you and addresses all your concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Longtime patient

Dr. Pomiecko is a very wonderful man and physician.. but I must warn everyone about his office staff. His wife Marcella will single handedly ruin his practice. She is extremely rude to callers, talks about confidential information in front of other patients, and is just extremely unpleasant. I will only schedule appointments or call for refills when I know that she will not be there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

Need a new Dr.? - He's the one!

Treats you like a friend, while being very professional. Like a good friend that is, who points out both your strengths and weaknesses. Very knowledgeable and up to date. Smart and humorous, a;ways pleasant. I see him as both my Dr. and colleague professionally, and all I see is greatness. Trust me - trust Dr. P!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

Very personable and knowledgeable Physician.

Best physician in the Greater Pittsburgh Area. I work at a hospital as an RN and have high expectations to my doctor, which Dr. Pomiecko more than fulfills. Highly recommended !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 8th, 2012

Dr Pomiecko great - Office staff are not

Because of two of the office ladies, I have considered getting a new Physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Gracious

Dr. Pomiecko is a wonderful professional doctor with the patients interest in mind. He is thorough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2009

Love him!

Dr. Pomiecko is very kind and really goes out of his way to make sureI am ok and that I understand what he says.He always reaches for a hand shake and has a wonderful personality.This wonderful Dr. also saved my life, and words cannot express my gratitude to him.Because of insurance issues I wont be able to see him again, and that really hurt me...This man is geniune and I would recommend him to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 11th, 2008

Office staff are rude, unprofessional and slanderous

Dr Pomiecko himself can be reasoned with but his wife and office medical assistant Barbara are both very rude and condescending to patients. I am leaving this doctor because of them despite him telling me to blow them off.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

Promptness
Bedside Manner
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jan Pomiecko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near White Oak, PA.

  • Dr. Larry Lyons

    Dr. Larry Lyons

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    White Oak, PA 0.16 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    41
  • Dr. Barry Farkas

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    White Oak, PA 0.32 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Farial Rawji

    Dr. Farial Rawji

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    White Oak, PA 0.32 mi

    4.0
    (20)
    44