Dr. Jan Rakinic MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Springfield, IL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not ask for a better Doctor. She explained everything in detail and her bedside manner is excellent. After the surgery, Dr. also gave me details and was encouraging. Most professional and yet kind doctor I have ever had, and I have many doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I HAVE SEEN HER FOR YEARS FOR MY COLONOSCOPIES. I WOULD RECOMMEND HER TO ANYONE. SHE EASY VERY EASY TO TALK TO AND HAS A GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional. easy to talk to and understand my issues. did my colonoscopies (3x)over a period from 2002-2012 without incident. I recommend her to any and all and hope to be with her in my "golden" years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Very superficial in evaluating problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Very good experience
Dr.Rakinic performed my colon surgery, due to complications from diverticulitis, about 1 1/2 years ago. I have nothing but good things to say. I was in the hospital for three weeks. She was very attentive and courteous.I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Seemed condescending
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
... to me, spouse, and staff. When I wanted to learn something, she acted like she was too important to wast her effort to help me understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2010
Awsome Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rakinic diagnosed my ulcerative colitis when she was at Univ. of Jefferson;that was 21 yrs. ago. She is an excellent and caring physician.Many of Dr. Rakinics suggestions, I still incorporate into my daily health routine. I have lived drug free and for the most part have kept my ulcerative colitis in remission with organic foods, triple fiber, and probiotics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2008
excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used have this doctor when she was at univesity at thomas jefferson. I received excellent care from her, I have crohn's disease and she was terrific!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jan Rakinic, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.