Dr. Jan Rakinic MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Springfield, IL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not ask for a better Doctor. She explained everything in detail and her bedside manner is excellent. After the surgery, Dr. also gave me details and was encouraging. Most professional and yet kind doctor I have ever had, and I have many doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I HAVE SEEN HER FOR YEARS FOR MY COLONOSCOPIES. I WOULD RECOMMEND HER TO ANYONE. SHE EASY VERY EASY TO TALK TO AND HAS A GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional. easy to talk to and understand my issues. did my colonoscopies (3x)over a period from 2002-2012 without incident. I recommend her to any and all and hope to be with her in my "golden" years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Very superficial in evaluating problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Very good experience
Dr.Rakinic performed my colon surgery, due to complications from diverticulitis, about 1 1/2 years ago. I have nothing but good things to say. I was in the hospital for three weeks. She was very attentive and courteous.I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Seemed condescending
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
... to me, spouse, and staff. When I wanted to learn something, she acted like she was too important to wast her effort to help me understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2010
Dr. Rackinic is the best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2010
Awsome Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rakinic diagnosed my ulcerative colitis when she was at Univ. of Jefferson;that was 21 yrs. ago. She is an excellent and caring physician.Many of Dr. Rakinics suggestions, I still incorporate into my daily health routine. I have lived drug free and for the most part have kept my ulcerative colitis in remission with organic foods, triple fiber, and probiotics.

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2008
excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used have this doctor when she was at univesity at thomas jefferson. I received excellent care from her, I have crohn's disease and she was terrific!

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jan Rakinic, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.