Dr. Jan Rydfors MD Patient Reviews

  • Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility Redwood City, CA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor with excellent staff. On every level, Dr R is truly exceptional. I have been driving an hour out of my way to see him for over 9 years (often longer with Bay Area traffic). He's that good. Due to his exceptional and up to date medical knowledge, skill, personal approach and his patient thoughtful manner- and the nature of the work- his office can get very busy and can run far behind. Plan early morning appointments to easily avoid delays or bring work (there's WIFI). You will not find a better physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Exceptionally good physican
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Rydfors for many years. He is very bright, caring, exceedingly qualified, thorough, current on techniques and research, and careful. An exceptional physician. Yes, getting in to him can take some time. And it is worth it! I was referred to him by a friend and have referred friend's and family without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rydfors and his partner Dr. Schuftan are wonderful doctors! They really take time to listen to you and answer your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2009
Absolutely the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went to see him when I was trying to get pregnant and three separate friends who didn't know each other told me he was the best. He gives the gentlest pap smears you've ever had. He is respectful and supportive; he listens and spends time talking to you. He is brilliant. He is also often running late. I say, small price to pay for such exceptional care. He also is open to working with midwives and doulas for nontraditional births, which is what I ended up with for child #2.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2008
The BEST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In today's world, visiting a doctor means waiting for weeks to get-in, waiting for hours in the office, and not having enough time to even tell him/her what your concerns are...NOT ANYMORE! Even when running late, Dr. Rydfors will ask questions and will HEAR your responses, he will take the time to understand and consider the diagnosis; he or his staff will follow-up with you either to provide additional info or to check-in following a procedure, etc. Your phone calls will be returned! Your emails will be answered!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2008
Best OBGYN!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jan Rydfors, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redwood City, CA.