ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jan Ulbrecht Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jan Ulbrecht?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

very compassionate, personable. courteous staff. great follow up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

My visit with Dr. U was very unsatisfying. He scoffed at the lab work I had done, saying it was "meaningless," and he had nothing useful to recommend to help me with the symptoms I was experiencing. His recommendations and 'diagnosis' were demeaning and dismissive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

This doc is FIRED!!!!!

He is cocky and rude....he doesn't answer questions...obviously has a good deal going on with a certain drug company since he wanted to take me off my current meds (which are helping) and put me on a previous med that made me feel HORRIBLE!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

DR. ULBRECHT IS A STRAIGHT FORWARD SPEAKING MAM AND DR. HE TELLS IT LIKE IT IS.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Excellent Care

I view him as very competent, polite and intelligent individual. I recommend him to anyone with no reservations.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

My initial appointment was on referral by my GP in WV; the rest have been set up immediately after each consultation. I was never kept waiting long. I thought Dr. Ulbrecht and his team worked well together, and every visit always included ample time with him. I never left with an unanswered question. I have been in his care for Type I diabetes for almost a decade now, with excellent results.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 26th, 2011

Second opinion

I suspect this doctor relates to different people in diffferent ways.My impression is that he is responsive,intelligent, on top of followup and a bitmore up to date than many of his endo peers.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2010

Jerk

This guy is an idiot, don't use him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jan Ulbrecht is similar to the following 3 Doctors near State College, PA.

  • Dr. Kevin Roe

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    State College, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Gordon Jensen

    Dr. Gordon Jensen

    Internal Medicine

    State College, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Roberta Millard

    Dr. Roberta Millard

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine

    State College, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31