Dr. Jan Ulbrecht MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very compassionate, personable. courteous staff. great follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit with Dr. U was very unsatisfying. He scoffed at the lab work I had done, saying it was "meaningless," and he had nothing useful to recommend to help me with the symptoms I was experiencing. His recommendations and 'diagnosis' were demeaning and dismissive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
This doc is FIRED!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is cocky and rude....he doesn't answer questions...obviously has a good deal going on with a certain drug company since he wanted to take me off my current meds (which are helping) and put me on a previous med that made me feel HORRIBLE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. ULBRECHT IS A STRAIGHT FORWARD SPEAKING MAM AND DR. HE TELLS IT LIKE IT IS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Excellent Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I view him as very competent, polite and intelligent individual. I recommend him to anyone with no reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My initial appointment was on referral by my GP in WV; the rest have been set up immediately after each consultation. I was never kept waiting long. I thought Dr. Ulbrecht and his team worked well together, and every visit always included ample time with him. I never left with an unanswered question. I have been in his care for Type I diabetes for almost a decade now, with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Second opinion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suspect this doctor relates to different people in diffferent ways.My impression is that he is responsive,intelligent, on top of followup and a bitmore up to date than many of his endo peers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2010
Jerk
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is an idiot, don't use him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jan Ulbrecht, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near State College, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Donelan

22 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Hale

37 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roberta Millard

30 years experience

5.0 of 5