Dr. Jan Westerman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 53.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor isnt worth one star! He's very hateful and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was awesome, I saw the nurse practitioner a few times before I ever saw the dr, at first I was aggravated to see Nurse practitioner since I was referred to a specialist. The nurse practitioner was very smart and well educated in Pulmonary medicine. I will continue to see them as I need to with my lung disease, and I will recommend this office for anyone with asthma or COPD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Great Doctor with Great Staff
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent facility with most testing done on site. Would highly reccomend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great from the first smiling face I saw. I think her name was Beatrice. Mae Mae the nurse practitioner was very knowledgeable. WIll go back, awesome staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Horrible Doctor with Horrible Bedside Manner
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Apparently he has "GOD" syndrome. What a joke he is. He actually threw a fit in my Dad's room! Like a little child! He does not listen to his patients and has absolutely NO bed side manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Terrible excuse for a doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a more arrogant, judgemental, mean physician. My husband has severe spinal problems and he accused him of being a drug addict when he didnt fail his urine test and had not had a prescription in over a year for pain. He spoke to us like we was trash and ordered a bunch of unnecessary tests since we already had records. And his head nurse acted cracked out herself. Drs like him should lose their license
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Finally a doctor that cares.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to several other doctors and no one seemed to be able to help me. Dr. Westerman listened to me and helped fight with my insurance company for the procedures and testing that I needed. He has helped me get back to feeling normal again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Nicest physician and office staff I have ever been to. They were all very knowledgable from the office.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommended to my family and church family. Physician and office very caring. No reason to drive to Bham when we have the best in Jasper.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stacks people at 7 AM and they wait most of the morning away. Closed without calling people. Bad staffing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Stay Away
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely long wait. Put me through several tests before even seeing Westerman to tell him what my problem was. Rude staff and doctor. Incorrect diagnosis and treatment. Went to pulmonologist at UAB for correct diagnosis and treatment. Never again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Don't bother
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, arrogant doctor. Incompetent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Long wait times
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait times just to be treated rudely. Most of his good people have quit. So should he.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jan Westerman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Billings, MT.

Doctor

Dr. Barr Petersen

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Gomez Tobias

5 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Verbsky

19 years experience

4.0 of 5