Internists, Critical Care Specialist, Pulmonologist (lungs), Sleep Medicine Specialist
25 years of experience

Accepting new patients
1803 Park View Dr
Cullman, AL 35058
256-255-1931
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
1.5
  • Currently 1.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

24

Total Reviews

15

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 1.3809523809524 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 1.6818181818182 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 1.5238095238095 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 1.4285714285714 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 1.3809523809524 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 1.5263157894737 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 53 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  WHAT A JOKE  |  show details
by PATIENT on Jun 4th, 2014

THIS DOCTOR WAS A JOKE. I WENT FOR MY LUNGS AND HE SENT ME FOR A SLEEP STUDY. WHAT A JOKE OFFICE STAFF A JOKE ALSO. 15 PEOPLE IN WAITING AREA ONE PERSON AT DESK WORKING BOTH WINDOWS. THE DOCTOR WAS RUDE AND WAS NOT WORRIED THAT I COULD NOT BREATH JUST HOW MY SLEEP PATTERNS WERE. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME GO TO PRINCETON AND GET A CORRECT DIAGNOSIS.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Terrible excuse for a doctor  |  show details
Jan 28th, 2013

I have never met a more arrogant, judgemental, mean physician. My husband has severe spinal problems and he accused him of being a drug addict when he didnt fail his urine test and had not had a prescription in over a year for pain. He spoke to us like we was trash and ordered a bunch of unnecessary tests since we already had records. And his head nurse acted cracked out herself. Drs like him should lose their license

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Finally a doctor that cares.  |  show details
Oct 11th, 2011

I had been to several other doctors and no one seemed to be able to help me. Dr. Westerman listened to me and helped fight with my insurance company for the procedures and testing that I needed. He has helped me get back to feeling normal again.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Nicest physician and office staff I have ever been to. They were all very knowledgable from the office.  |  show details
Jul 26th, 2011

Recommended to my family and church family. Physician and office very caring. No reason to drive to Bham when we have the best in Jasper.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Try other doctor  |  show details
Feb 4th, 2011

Westerman should retire. Try Dr Jessup in the same office if you don't want to drive to Birmingham for quality care. He is much nicer and more competent. The staff is still a problem though.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 22nd, 2010

Stacks people at 7 AM and they wait most of the morning away. Closed without calling people. Bad staffing.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Stay Away  |  show details
Nov 17th, 2010

Extremely long wait. Put me through several tests before even seeing Westerman to tell him what my problem was. Rude staff and doctor. Incorrect diagnosis and treatment. Went to pulmonologist at UAB for correct diagnosis and treatment. Never again!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Don't bother  |  show details
Oct 18th, 2010

Rude, arrogant doctor. Incompetent staff.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Long wait times  |  show details
Sep 17th, 2010

Long wait times just to be treated rudely. Most of his good people have quit. So should he.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  My word!  |  show details
Aug 12th, 2010

Just a terrible experience! Rudest office have ever been to. Doctor is very arrogant too. Put me through a bunch of unnecessary tests.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Disgusting waste of time  |  show details
Jul 12th, 2010

Everything about Dr Westerman and his staff is a disgusting waste of time. Dr Westerman apparently thinks he is something with his ponytail, bald spot, and obviously dyed hair. No special skills in this office except for the ability to run every test possible to run up your bill. Finally had to go to Princeton Pulmonary to get the correct diagnosis.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Don't waste your time  |  show details
Jun 9th, 2010

Wait way too long for such an arrogant person who obviously doesn't want to be there.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Self Absorbed  |  show details
Feb 1st, 2010

Wait was too long. Discourteous staff. Had to go to pulmonologist at Princeton for correct diagnosis.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Narcissist  |  show details
Jun 27th, 2009

Owns a sleep lab so tries to get everyone to do a sleep study. Orders many unnecessary tests that he does in-house to get more from the insurance company.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Go somewhere else  |  show details
May 12th, 2009

Bad attitude. Tries to sell everyone on a sleep study whether they need one or not so he can sell them a CPAP machine.