The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jan Westerman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 21 Comments

2.7
  • 13
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
  • 18

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
52.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jan Westerman?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Very professional and caring staff!

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Highly recommend for sleep and lung issues. No reason to drive to Bham...

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 19th, 2015

This doctor isnt worth one star! He's very hateful and unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

The staff was awesome, I saw the nurse practitioner a few times before I ever saw the dr, at first I was aggravated to see Nurse practitioner since I was referred to a specialist. The nurse practitioner was very smart and well educated in Pulmonary medicine. I will continue to see them as I need to with my lung disease, and I will recommend this office for anyone with asthma or COPD.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor with Great Staff

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Excellent facility with most testing done on site. Would highly reccomend

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

great from the first smiling face I saw. I think her name was Beatrice. Mae Mae the nurse practitioner was very knowledgeable. WIll go back, awesome staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Doctor with Horrible Bedside Manner

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Apparently he has "GOD" syndrome. What a joke he is. He actually threw a fit in my Dad's room! Like a little child! He does not listen to his patients and has absolutely NO bed side manners.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible excuse for a doctor

Posted on January 28th, 2013

I have never met a more arrogant, judgemental, mean physician. My husband has severe spinal problems and he accused him of being a drug addict when he didnt fail his urine test and had not had a prescription in over a year for pain. He spoke to us like we was trash and ordered a bunch of unnecessary tests since we already had records. And his head nurse acted cracked out herself. Drs like him should lose their license

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally a doctor that cares.

Posted on October 11th, 2011

I had been to several other doctors and no one seemed to be able to help me. Dr. Westerman listened to me and helped fight with my insurance company for the procedures and testing that I needed. He has helped me get back to feeling normal again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nicest physician and office staff I have ever been to. They were all very knowledgable from the office.

Posted on July 26th, 2011

Recommended to my family and church family. Physician and office very caring. No reason to drive to Bham when we have the best in Jasper.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 23rd, 2010

Stacks people at 7 AM and they wait most of the morning away. Closed without calling people. Bad staffing.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away

Posted on November 17th, 2010

Extremely long wait. Put me through several tests before even seeing Westerman to tell him what my problem was. Rude staff and doctor. Incorrect diagnosis and treatment. Went to pulmonologist at UAB for correct diagnosis and treatment. Never again!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't bother

Posted on October 18th, 2010

Rude, arrogant doctor. Incompetent staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jan Westerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jasper, AL.