Dr. Jan Wojcik MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think the below comment seems like one of his staff members wrote it. I recently saw this doctor for a fissure and he has left me worst than I started. His staff is awful and cover up for him, especially the girl that goes into exam rooms with him, she seems incompetent and has been very rude. The office is ran by an older lady who thinks she's a doctor. Thank god I found someone to care for me after doctor Wojcik butchered me. RUN AWAY DONT GO HERE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Dr. Wojcik Saves Lives
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading these reviews it appears that one person continues to write the same slanderous words. It appears this pt wasn't going to be happy until they found someone that would do what they wanted and not what was in their best interest. I have found Dr. Wojcik to be very personable, professional and after 30 yrs of being a Board Certified Colon Rectal Specialist, very knowledgeable about his specialty. His staff is pleasant and always happy to go the extra mile. The access of appointments is great and the staff was prompt in getting me in. I find it such a disservice to those people out there that may need a great and caring colon rectal surgeon and because of some people that had other agendas, some people may choose not to see him. I say go to the Mass Board of Physicians and they will tell you all you have to know. How can a doctor be so bad that the Board of Medicine doesn't list any mal practice suits against him. So don't take the word of some disgruntled and likely mentally unstable person, or mine for that matter. Search the MA Board of Physicians/Medicine, make an appointment and meet with him and his staff and then make your decision based on what YOU see. Keep up the good works Dr. Wojcik!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
very pleasant personality at first... after seeing this doctor three times, he only disclosed to me about his plans to give me a colostomy bag for rectal surgery after I had inquired about having a tummy tuck at the same time... which were both un warrented for a rectocele repair that I had done vaginally with a different Doctor!! His partner is just as bad for going along with him. the office staff was also horrible.. Thank God that I found a new Md!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Abnormal PAP biospsy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Wojcik to be very easy to speak with about any of my worries/concerns about my surgery. He was professional and very polite. His entire staff was excellent regarding appointments or any other issues pertaining to my surgery, both before and after my procedure. Excellent Doctor and staff was so professional and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Negligent
Wait time
25 minutes
Dr. Wojcik has ruined my life. He performed a surgery that didn't work and made my condition worse. Actually the procedure should not have been done because I was too old but found out after the fact. He's self-centered, arrogant and I wouldn't recommend him to my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
review
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very quick and to the point. He seemed genuinely concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Complications
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wojcik was great with routine care, but the minute a complication occurred, he and his office were HORRIBLE at providing medical care and treatment. FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2009
No follow-up
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Provides no follow-up to life threatening complications of sugery he performs. Does not refer patients on for help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Pass this one by
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor I found to be selfserving and totally uncaring. I'm left with more problems, uncorrectable at present, than when I started. He likes to blame the patient and takes no responsibility for a poorly run staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did wrong surgical procedure, left me with life-threatening complication, made no referral; so damaged it took 11 surgeons at 7 hospital across the nation to determine extent of damage. a number of suits on file at Hampden County Court House.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Did overly invasive surgery on me with his partner, unconsented procedures, 7 in all. Didn't deal with even the first of 3 life-threatening complications. Had to see 11 top surgeons in the U.S. including trip to Mayo Clinic. They said I was too damaged. Luckily I found someone in my own state who knew what to do. Lost function of colon, rectum, and for 7 months use of small bowel. Finally found a doc who lysed small bowel adhesions and did an ileostomy which saved my life. Have chance of small bowel adhesion obstruction happening again, but so far so good. Not want others to get hurt. This is real not a hoax.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jan Wojcik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, MA.

Doctor

Dr. James Kiely

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ziad Kutayli

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kelly Tyler

15 years experience

4.2 of 5