Dr. Jana Bures-Forsthoefel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Long time patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her cheerful persona. She is easy to talk with and has a way of filtering out unnecessary info, but was able to connect the dots for me when others were so isolated, they didn't see how part of the body could affect the other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Don't go here if you smoke, she has called a judge on people before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Rude
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forsthoefel was very discourteous. I went to see her after not being able to get pregnant and she said I needed to go on Clomid. I asked if there were other alternatives or tests we could do before taking fertility drugs. She said I would have to take Clomid first, and when I said I wasn't sure I was ready for that, she abruptly stood up and as she was walking out the door said in a rude tone "Well come back when you're ready to get help".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
OB Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seen her once before deciding to switch to another OB/GYN. I was young and preganant at 21 years old. I felt that she was rough and impatient. I never wanted to see her again. This was 15 years ago but I have not forgotten.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor i have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She belittled me and my religious beliefs because I didn't want to have a pelvic exam. She was so rude and racist my jaw literally dropped to the floor during our 5 minute encounter. She gave me no time to retort either jumping from subject to subject. In the end, she did what she had to do by prescribing me birth control which has helped tremendously. She left an unpleasant taste in my mouth even though the nurse that conducted the interview before was sensitive and understanding. Probably won't go to her again....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jana Forsthoefel is wonderful. She is a highly skilled surgeon with a straight forward manner. She takes the time necessary to explain what your condition is exactly, what your options are and what her recommendation entails. She instills confidence because of her frankness. Her professionalism though does not obscure her humorous and good natured personality. She has definitely improved my quality of life by surgically correcting my physical problems successfully. I consider her a supportive friend as well being my doctor.I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
very poor office management
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Can't reach the doctor over phone for counselling. Nurses return calls only during after hours, and they don't call you twice if you by an chance miss the call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Unprofessional, Negligent
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Forsthoefel for several years as a teenager. During that time I was diagnosed with HPV. Dr. Forsthoefel never bothered to tell me that HPV was a STD, which I could pass on to others. She also did not tell me it could cause cancer. When I confronted her staff about these omissions, her nurse said that it was "not important" for me to know that HPV was sexually transmitted or the #1 cause of cervical cancer! I left Dr. Forsthoefel's practice after that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Turns in pregnant patients to the state if they don't do what she says.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jana Bures-Forsthoefel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Shawn Ramsey

14 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dorothy White

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Dobak

17 years experience

5.0 of 5