The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jana Bures-Forsthoefel Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jana Bures-Forsthoefel?


39 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Long time patient

I love her cheerful persona. She is easy to talk with and has a way of filtering out unnecessary info, but was able to connect the dots for me when others were so isolated, they didn't see how part of the body could affect the other.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Don't go here if you smoke, she has called a judge on people before.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Rude

Dr. Forsthoefel was very discourteous. I went to see her after not being able to get pregnant and she said I needed to go on Clomid. I asked if there were other alternatives or tests we could do before taking fertility drugs. She said I would have to take Clomid first, and when I said I wasn't sure I was ready for that, she abruptly stood up and as she was walking out the door said in a rude tone "Well come back when you're ready to get help".

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

OB Patient

I seen her once before deciding to switch to another OB/GYN. I was young and preganant at 21 years old. I felt that she was rough and impatient. I never wanted to see her again. This was 15 years ago but I have not forgotten.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2013

Best doctor i have ever seen.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 8th, 2012

She belittled me and my religious beliefs because I didn't want to have a pelvic exam. She was so rude and racist my jaw literally dropped to the floor during our 5 minute encounter. She gave me no time to retort either jumping from subject to subject. In the end, she did what she had to do by prescribing me birth control which has helped tremendously. She left an unpleasant taste in my mouth even though the nurse that conducted the interview before was sensitive and understanding. Probably won't go to her again....

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

surgery

Dr Jana Forsthoefel is wonderful. She is a highly skilled surgeon with a straight forward manner. She takes the time necessary to explain what your condition is exactly, what your options are and what her recommendation entails. She instills confidence because of her frankness. Her professionalism though does not obscure her humorous and good natured personality. She has definitely improved my quality of life by surgically correcting my physical problems successfully. I consider her a supportive friend as well being my doctor.I highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

very poor office management

Can't reach the doctor over phone for counselling. Nurses return calls only during after hours, and they don't call you twice if you by an chance miss the call.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Unprofessional, Negligent

I went to Dr. Forsthoefel for several years as a teenager. During that time I was diagnosed with HPV. Dr. Forsthoefel never bothered to tell me that HPV was a STD, which I could pass on to others. She also did not tell me it could cause cancer. When I confronted her staff about these omissions, her nurse said that it was "not important" for me to know that HPV was sexually transmitted or the #1 cause of cervical cancer! I left Dr. Forsthoefel's practice after that.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

.
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

Turns in pregnant patients to the state if they don't do what she says.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jana Bures-Forsthoefel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

  • Dr. Shawn Ramsey

    Dr. Shawn Ramsey

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tallahassee, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (88)
    14
  • Dr. Dorothy White

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tallahassee, FL 0 mi

  • Dr. Alexander Franz

    Dr. Alexander Franz

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tallahassee, FL 0.07 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    11