The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jana Preis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jana Preis?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jana Preis?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

patient

unbelieavable knowledge!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Viviene
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

the best doctor!

i went 5o 7 specialists with no diagnosis for the last 2 years. she was the only one who went in depth and was determined to find the cause. now I am finally back to normal me without horrible chronic infections.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

jack
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

high recommended physician. detailed, takes time with patients,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

I had fevers for three months that few doctors could not figure out what I had. I was told I could have cancer, then was sent to Dr. Preis who diagnosed me with uncommon fungal infection that I was successfully treated for almost one year. now I am cured.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2014

Gregory

excellent physician with wealth of knowledge. initially my wife saw her in the hospital but in view months our entire family transferred care to Dr. Preis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

I was looking for a female infectious diseases specialist in Westchester for over 3 months and was extremely pleased with Dr. Preis. her knowledge is impressive and I never had physical examinations done the way Dr. Preis did. Highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 3rd, 2013

Dr. Preis is caring and gentle doctor. I appreciate her view on patient as a "whole". would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2011

Jeremy

I have been suffering from HIV for almost 10 years and will admit I have not met an infectious diseases doctor who is so caring, passionate about her patient and highly knowledgeable. She is someone I will trust my entire family with.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

highly recommended

she literally saved my father's life by diagnosing his rare clinical condition. forever thanks, Dr. P!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2009

excellent physician

very detailed, wealth of knowledge, pleasant and simply great looking. thank you.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jana Preis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.

  • Dr. Anna Kezerashvili

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Forest Hills, NY 0.07 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Bella Sandler

    Dr. Bella Sandler

    Internal Medicine

    Forest Hills, NY 0.12 mi

    4.2
    (39)
    39
  • Dr. Simon Lipetz

    Legal Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Forest Hills, NY 0.12 mi

    3.6
    (26)
    34