Dr. Jana Ramsey-Liao MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very helpful, knowlegable and a true professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Just awful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No words can be said...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Horrible. Don't go!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment for a new patient and had to wait 3 months for the next available appointment. Not to mention how rude the staff was! I was about to get ready for the day for my appointment and they called telling me they made an accident and only booked a 15 minute appointment instead of an hour and cancelled me. How can they do that after waiting so long?!?! Talk about not helpful. They should have made a accommodation the same day. They don't care. Don't go ever! Be aware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Thank you Doc!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Ramsey-Liao helped me with my bipolar depression and my extreme mood changes. She is very knowledgeable and managed to get me to the most effective combination of drugs. I'm now feeling like a human being again thank's to her!!!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ramsey is always very courteous and respectful of my needs and requests. I have not felt this good until I came to see her and she has gotten the right diagnosis for my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
retired military veteran
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jana Ramsey is extremely helpful in my mental health care. I strongly recommend her to any patients seeking a psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Ramsey for about a year and a half now..I have found her be kind, caring easy to talk to and very professional. Would definitely recommend! Her gentle manner makes you feel very comfortable, especially if you are prone to anxiety
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Manager
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been a pleasure to have such a fine physician treating me and helping me to resolve some issues in my life. She is a wonderful person who cares about her patients and their well being. I believe that I hit a home run when I somehow found her and was able to be seen very quickly. Dr. Ramsey is the consumate professional and can be relied on and trusted for outstanding, compassionate care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2013
Poor treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ramsey spent more time looking at her computer screen than looking at or talking to me. She seemed uncomfortable speaking with me with on both office visits which does not help when you're trying to treat someone with mental health issues. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Too Afraid to Treat/Inexperienced?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ramsey is a good example of inexperience and someone afraid to treat. Forced to switch doctors due to relocation, I set up appointment with Dr. Ramsey. Ramsey decided, in roughly 20 minutes, that successful medical management over the course of 15 years was unnecessary and "risky" and so failed to treat with medications proved effective for those years. She allowed a patient to leave, untreated, because she apparently feels she knows that new patient better than the previous treating physician who has over 30 years experience, 15 with this patient and/or shes too afraid to treat. Careless, irresponsible, reckless, and dangerous game to play with someone elses life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the sense that the office practices were more focused on collecting co-pays and extra charges that actually caring for the patient. Dr. Ramsey put me on medication that make me sick, but in order to talk to her I was require to pay-up first. I don't mind paying for good service, but the time Dr Ramsey spent with me was limited. I was falling apart and she was not available
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Truly caring professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When first referred to a psychiatrist for the purpose of evaluating my anti-depressants, I resented having to see "yet another doctor." Dr. Ramsey actually listened carefully to me and established a new regimen for the same anti-depressants. While the change was simple, it made an enormous difference in the quality of my life. I wish I'd seen her years ago!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jana Ramsey-Liao, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Conrad Weller

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Meena Shah

5 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Irvin Milowe

5.0 of 5