Dr. Jane Brown MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Needham Heights, MA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Arrogant, non-communicative, disrespectful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown repeatedly dismissed my concerns about my child for years. During our appointments she would interrupt me while not attending to other paperwork, as if not listening at all. Both my teenage child and I felt unheard. I even made an appt. with her for myself to try to improve relations, and that did not help. She is good for routine things, but with issues that are complex, she lacks sensitivity and respect, and ultimately, a diagnosis and the well-being of a child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Fantastic and listens
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Brown for over 25 years and 2 kids. Really listens well and great personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Fantastic pediatrician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent provider. Intelligent, courteous, great with children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Arrogant and impatient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I might be OK to be an arrogant Doctor if you are really good. But she is not good, her knowledge is limited and outdated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
She requests groundless blood test
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If a newborn is healthy and happy, a little bit jaundice in the upper body does not require a blood test. Either Dr. Brown does not know this and relies all her decisions on blood test, or she just wants to make some extra money for the clinic by doing additional tests. As a parent, it hurts us to draw blood from our new born babies. Dr. Brown, do you think you know better than many other doctors? Show me a medical textbook that says blood test is required in our case!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every single time for my office visit, I had to wait for at least an hour to actually see the doctor. But docotor only talks to you for just a few minutes. This doctor clearly overbooks her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jane Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Needham Heights, MA.