Dr. Jane Birschbach MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Bend, OR

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Jane is an outstanding doctor, and a truly genuine human being. She is caring and compassionate warm and intelligent straightforward and forthright. She is always willing to take time to talk,explain, and listen to my concerns. She has called me at home at night to check and see how I am doing after she reffered me to a nutritionist. Both of my daughter's are her patients and I can't imagine them seeing anyone else for their womanly exams/issues. She is truly a person I admire and trust with my health as well as my children
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2012
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a new patient, I found Jane to be incredibly straightforward, competent, caring, and professional. We discussed all aspects of my life, including seeing a grief therapist for a new illness in my life (chronic rheumatoid arthritis). She is one of the most thoughtful physicians I have ever met. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Good doctor, poor staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have decided to leave this practice due to the difficulty of dealing with the front office staff. The receptionist is rude and less than pleasant. Another thing that bothers me is that I'm a prompt person. I run 5 minutes early, always. I don't appreciate scheduling an appointment and being told it's at 11:30, when, in fact, that's the "arrival time" and my appointment isn't until 11:45. I understand that many people do run late, but I don't and I don't need to be lied to about the appointment time to get me there.Dr. Birschbach herself is extremely caring, but a little "granola" in her ideas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring and thorough doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Birschbach is by far the best GYN I have ever had. Like one other person stated, she is about total care. She wants to know not only about the physical condition of her patients, but also their emotional state. She makes me feel comfortable and important. She is encouraging and sincerely interested in helping. She is so thorough that I don't have another regular doctor. If I get a cold or something, which is rare, I just go to Urgent Care. Dr. Birschbach is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor!! Personally calls her patients with results and follow up calls after procedures. Great personality, has a great sense of humor!! Very knowledgeable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Birschbach is an excellent caring and understanding doctor. She is there for the physical needs as well as the emotional needs of the patients. I don't need to see her often, but when I do it is one Dr visit I look forward to.

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2009
She is a great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am now 35 years old and married with children, but Dr. Birschbach was my doctor when I was a teenager. She made me feel so comfortable, at that time she was practicing at West Penn Hospital in Pittsburgh, PA. I really wish she was there again. I have never felt more comfortable with any other doctor than I did with Dr. Birschbach. I am sure she is doing well in Oregon.

2.3 of 5
June 26th, 2008
Don
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jane Birschbach, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bend, OR.