ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jane Birschbach Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jane Birschbach?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Excellent

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Jane is an outstanding doctor, and a truly genuine human being. She is caring and compassionate warm and intelligent straightforward and forthright. She is always willing to take time to talk,explain, and listen to my concerns. She has called me at home at night to check and see how I am doing after she reffered me to a nutritionist. Both of my daughter's are her patients and I can't imagine them seeing anyone else for their womanly exams/issues. She is truly a person I admire and trust with my health as well as my children

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2012

As a new patient, I found Jane to be incredibly straightforward, competent, caring, and professional. We discussed all aspects of my life, including seeing a grief therapist for a new illness in my life (chronic rheumatoid arthritis). She is one of the most thoughtful physicians I have ever met. 5 stars.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor, poor staff

Posted on March 28th, 2012

I have decided to leave this practice due to the difficulty of dealing with the front office staff. The receptionist is rude and less than pleasant. Another thing that bothers me is that I'm a prompt person. I run 5 minutes early, always. I don't appreciate scheduling an appointment and being told it's at 11:30, when, in fact, that's the "arrival time" and my appointment isn't until 11:45. I understand that many people do run late, but I don't and I don't need to be lied to about the appointment time to get me there.Dr. Birschbach herself is extremely caring, but a little "granola" in her ideas.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2011

A very caring and thorough doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 30th, 2010

Dr. Birschbach is by far the best GYN I have ever had. Like one other person stated, she is about total care. She wants to know not only about the physical condition of her patients, but also their emotional state. She makes me feel comfortable and important. She is encouraging and sincerely interested in helping. She is so thorough that I don't have another regular doctor. If I get a cold or something, which is rare, I just go to Urgent Care. Dr. Birschbach is the best!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2010

Excellent Doctor!! Personally calls her patients with results and follow up calls after procedures. Great personality, has a great sense of humor!! Very knowledgeable!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 13th, 2009

Dr Birschbach is an excellent caring and understanding doctor. She is there for the physical needs as well as the emotional needs of the patients. I don't need to see her often, but when I do it is one Dr visit I look forward to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is a great doctor

Posted on April 7th, 2009

I am now 35 years old and married with children, but Dr. Birschbach was my doctor when I was a teenager. She made me feel so comfortable, at that time she was practicing at West Penn Hospital in Pittsburgh, PA. I really wish she was there again. I have never felt more comfortable with any other doctor than I did with Dr. Birschbach. I am sure she is doing well in Oregon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don

Posted on June 26th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jane Birschbach is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bend, OR.