Dr. Jane Ammons MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Maumee, OH

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    24%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    59%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
Glad to have left this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ammons was suspicious every time I needed to renew my prescription for anxiety medication and made me feel bad that I needed to take something, even though I maintained the same dosage and time in between refills. She made it very difficult to travel or be out of town for any reason when it was time to refill, because she would imply I was abusing the medication if I need to refill early when going on vacation.. When I switched doctors, staff threatened me that I left, Dr. Ammons would not take me back. I would not go back or recommend others to start seeing Dr. Ammons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I saw her, she had her back to me and was writing. She did turn around and looked at me and said "well, you don't look depressed". I called her on it a few visits later and she admitted that she remembers saying that to someone else and he got up and almost hit her. One would think that after that she would not have commented on that to anyone else. She rarely looks you in the eye and gets upset when you question her. She asked me what kind of medication that I wanted on. I told her that she was the doctor and shouldn't she be telling me that. I will be looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Unfriendly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She owns her own practice. So she went from very educated and knowledgeable to all about the money. How many patients see can see, promptness, in and out . Basically If you plan on her getting to know you besides ' strict to the the basics' plan elsewhere. I have been in her office for the last 10 years, I saw a nurse Practioner ,Scott ( after Ammons dropped me off to him ) , who I did indeed like a lot. She will not go the extra mile for her patients. She rushed my mom in and out and then charged her extra money for not paying at the time of the visit? Any possible way she can get you an extra appointment so she can charge she will. Doctors who care for people in this environment should be a little more empathetic. It's people's livelihood and sanity at stake. I truly feel as if she has put in a lot of time into her career, and at one time was a very good doctor but now has forgotten the reason she became a psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ammons spends very little time with her patients. She rushs the appointment. She does not seem to genuinely care about her patients or is interested in what they are saying. She asks a questions and expects a quick to the point answer and is not interested in hearing more. She zones out pretty quickly. She does not really seem to be interested in what is going on with you or how you are doing. She doesn't care to get to know you. She pretty much looks at her papers and writes the whole time and makes little eye contact.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Don't Disagree with Ammons or her staff...
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient of Dr. Ammons for almost 4 years and I am looking to replace her due to the obvious lack of kindness, compassion or interest in their patients well-being. I was making very little progress with Dr. Ammons for the first 2 years and when I challenged her ideas she was suddenly overbooked and I was transferred to one of her associates for the remainder of my care. The office is only open Monday through Thursday and is closed from 12:00 to 1:30 daily making it very difficult to get in touch with them. The staff is also incredibly rude and commonly blame mistakes they make on their patients. It seems to me that they have forgotten they are caring for the mentally ill and have no patience for their patients. Please try to find other avenues of psychiatric care before seeing Dr. Ammons and Associates.

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jane Ammons, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Maumee, OH.