inactive

Jane G Butlin MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is always late with appointments and rushes out without answering any questions answers left unanswered. Staff was straight faced and rude making me feel uncomfortable. Very unprofessional. Poor interpersonal skills. Doctor will have a nurse call you with results and leave you in the dark about other options. Will cancel your appointment and reschedule it for two months out. Very poor service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Butlin is my Primary Care Physician and she does an excellent job in our appointments. She has been my primary care for about 5 years and she is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butlin, is a great physician, however my experience in the last year or two has declined. I have been her patient for more than 12 years. The level of professionalism in her office, relating to staff at the front desk and the nurses, is lacking severely
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butlin is an excellent diagnostician. She is thorough during visits and with follow-ups. I have had a very positive experience with her in all aspects of my healthcare. Her staff has been abrupt at times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butlin now has a new receptionist...so maybe some of the complaints mentioned here won't apply anymore, her last one was rather abrupt. It is hard to get an appointment with her, even if you are sick, so I always use her nurse practitioner as a back up if I need to be seen. I like Dr. Butlin, I've been seeing her for about 12 years. She is very empathetic and compassionate. I find her to be well informed and she really wants to solve your ailments. She doesn't cut corners and will order tests and screenings to be safe. Only negatives I have found in my experiences with her; when she comes back in the room with the diagnosis or scripts, she leaves the door open and is sorta half standing in and out of the room, so it makes me feel rushed like I can't ask further questions and it's embarrassing because people in the hall can see/hear. Also, follow-ups don't really happen. I'll have tests done for something and if things come back negative, I just get the call from her nurse saying "everything is fine," but no follow-up information or advice as to how my problem will be addressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
OFFICE STAFF IS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. WHEN CALLING OR AT THE OFFICE YOU ALWAYS FEEL LIKE YOU ARE IMPOSING ON THEM OR THEYH ARE IN A RUSH TO GET YOU OUT. FOLLOW-UP IS ALSO RUSH RUSH IF THERE IS ANY AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
web master
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she's not god and as with Dr Butlin and the rest of us humans she has made mistakes ............
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Love Dr. Butlin, rude and condescending receptionist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Butlin. She is extremely knowledgeable, kind and caring. She explains things until she knows I understand. However, her receptionist is rude and condescending. She is inefficient and a horror to deal with. I absolutely love Dr. Butlin as my physician, but I cringe at the thought of dealing with her receptionist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Kevin
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Realy good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent overall experience. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Butlin for 5-6 years now. She is absolutely an amazing physician. She is caring, spends the time to explain, answer questions, etc with you. Her receptionist is a little abrupt but it is worth it for this doctor. I would reccommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
Family centered care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I transfered my care to this physician about 9 years ago - she is wonderful. Very honest & occassionally blunt, caring & takes your whole life situation into account when diagnosing. Determined to get you the right diagnosis even when it means referring you to a specialist or colleague, which has not occured often. I tend to be very judgemental of medical professionals because i am one & she has not only kept me happy, but now i have numerous family members who see her also. When i reccommend her it's always relectantly because i don't ever want to have problems getting appointments, or have others taking up my time - when you can say that; you know you have a good physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No