Dr. Jane Cases MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Marietta, OH

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unethical, pushes non-traditional therapies for personal profit, can't believe she is allowed to practice medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Don't Believe The Bad Reviews
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see several bad reviews of Dr. Cases based on how she dresses and her alleged marital problems in another country? Obviously someone has a personal problem with her and is trying to tarnish her reputation, so here is my honest review. I never have a problem with making appointments and the staff treats me well. Dr. Cases spends as much time with me as I feel I need, and answers all my questions. Wait time is about the same as any other doctor I've been to, and why people are complaining about the way she dresses is odd to me. She doesn't wear a lab coat, but neither does my primary care doctor who is a man and nobody thinks twice about that. I am a man around her age and she has never flirted with me. My advice to new patients would be that she seems to follow protocol for medications, so expect to start out low and adjust up based on blood work. This was frustrating to me at first but am now happy that it worked out that way. And it is much easier to get your blood drawn at your primary dr or outpatient hospital and the results will be forwarded. I would recommend Dr. Cases after being her patient for almost 2 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't feel that I waited any more for this doctor, especially being a specialist, than for any other physician I have seen. I found the staff to be professional and competent, and had absolutely no difficulties understanding the doctor. (someone previous posted something about a language barrier). I like her approach, as it is holistic, rather than slamming a prescription at me and pretending it will be a cure all. She was far more open to different approaches than my MD was, because that was at a standstill. Diagnoses took a few visits and a couple trips for lab work, but in my case diagnoses was made by process of elimination. She pushes her own vitamins from her center, but I find this to be positive because her vitamins are quality, and are not any more expensive than other quality vitamins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Cases was seeing me after a referral from my PCP for a pituitary adenoma. She readily explained to me why I needed additional testing and what was the potential outcome and why some of the tests that my PCP had done were insufficient. I left with a lot better understanding of what was going on and I also left with the feeling that she genuinely cared about me even if she didn't want to sugar coat the diagnosis. I really can't figure out why some people have said the things they have about her unless she has read the reviews and is trying to be very different. If that is the case then she is much improved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
If you have a choice, don't go here...
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is rude and very unorganized. You can leave message to have return call and you will never get it. I am not sure the staff even realizes that people's health is on the line.The Dr. lacks and type of bedside manner. Not sure if it is the language barrier or if she really is that disintersted in her patient. I wanted to cry when I left my last appointment because I was so confused and she never attempted to answer my questions directly. I did restate my question in several different formats so I could possibly get an answer.

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Find another Dr.
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very bad experience with the office staff. They were fake kind then were more rude than I have ever been treated in my life. (actually yelled at me and hung up the phone) She is a thorough Dr. but dresses like a Street Walker, not a professional, bad bed side manner and very judging. I wish I would have never gotten a referral to go to her, but in the Ohio valley I think she is the only one to go to so I guess you and your staff can treat people how you want. All I know is if they were in a city with options she and her staff would have no business. I would drive 3 hours to avoid this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cases doesn't come across as a doctor, she comes across as being self absorbed. She dresses as if she's going out on the town. I wasn't comfortable with her and felt as if she were judging me. I'm now seeing a doctor I feel much comfortable with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cases seems to be a very through doctor but her bed side manors do leave something to be desired. I continue to see her because so far she is the only doctor that has been honest with me even if it was brutally honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some mornings I go and my appt is at 8 a.m. and I am still sitting in the parking lot at 8:15, no ones even at the office. I am told to come there for blood work, and I sit for half hour just to be told I need to go to the hospital. This happens several times, so I left and went to a different Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jane Cases, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, OH.